Product:
Greenies Pill Pockets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

More Products By Greenies:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Feline Greenies Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (36) ›

Similar Products:
Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fine Wine (Gravy) for the Canine - Barkundy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog won't take meds in them

posted 6 years ago

I bought these today for my dog as he now needs to be on medication. I thought he'd chow them down for sure, but he didn't. He will eat them without the pill, but he knows when the pill is inside. They are expensive and have proved to be a waste of money for me.

Pros: Can hide the pill in them

Cons: My dog won't eat them when the pill is inside

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ron Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for pill taking

posted 5 years ago

Our dog Bailey is taking thyroid pills twice a day. She does not like to take pills so we first started using snausages or some other type or treat to have her take the pill. Since we discovered the pill pockets, she takes the pills with no problem. She likes the taste and I like the fact that you can squeeze the end shut so that the pill does not pop out. A much better way to give animals their pills. Comes in beef or chicken flavors.

Pros: Great taste, easier than forcing the pill down

Cons: A little on the pricey side

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Greenies pill pockets for cats

posted 5 years ago

i've got a kitty who requires daily medication. the pills are very tiny and very bitter. i had been using a pill shooter but the pills are so small they often get stuck in the shooter. My vet recommended the pill pockets and they work great - my kitty eats her meds without any problem!

Pros: works!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Medicine Magic!

posted 5 years ago

I used this product to give medicine to Massimo after his seizure. They were a lifesaver. Not only are they "extract the pill from the treat" proof, but they were easy to give and the Massimo loved the taste. He started to wait for his morning and evening treat, rather than running and hiding. I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs to give pill form medication to their pets.

Pros: Perfect for picky pets.

Cons: Never enough in the bag!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tara
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for pills

posted 6 years ago

These are so perfect for pill giving! My dog takes heartworm tablets that he hates. I just found these greenies pill pockets and tried one this month for his heartworm pill, it worked great, they are large enough for a large pill to fit in and they're very soft so you can smush them up to fit around the whole pill. My dog scarfed it down, pill and all.

Pros: soft, dog loved it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›