Product:
Greenies Pill Pockets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

More Products By Greenies:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Feline Greenies Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (36) ›

Similar Products:
Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fine Wine (Gravy) for the Canine - Barkundy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used by my vet

posted 5 years ago

My vet uses these. They disguise the pill so well that for my first two visits, I didn't even realize there WAS a pill in there! After my pup received his puppy shots, the vet told me he was going to give him some aspirin. When I got home, I realized I didn't recall Ollie actually getting it. On the next visit, more shots and the same aspirin claim. When the visit was over I mentioned that he forgot the aspirin again. He chuckled as he told me the treat he'd given my pup was actually a pill pocket and that it contained the pill. Boy, was my face red! Needless to say, these things work great!

Pros: Works every time!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

norap p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good

posted 5 years ago

Well this is the ONLY greenies thing I would ever use since I'm SO not a greenies fan. I don't need them personally because I can pill all of my pets, but I did get a free sample and decided to try it. Easy as pie--and we have them in the shelter because obviously there is no guarantee that the tons of shelter pets we get will be able to be pilled without a "trick." So these certainly make it easier and don't seem to cause any stomach issues. With certain pets it can be advantageous to give them an empty first so that they are so "into" it they won't look for the pill!

Pros: easy

Cons: too easy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saskia M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very helpful product

posted 5 years ago

I usually give meds with either peanut butter or wrapped in a little piece of bologna or cheese. The problem with the peanut butter is that my dogs will take it, lick off the peanut butter and leave the pill. If I try to wrap it into a piece of bologna it "shows" and my dogs will not fall for it. In order for them to think that they are getting a real treat I use the pockets. They seem to taste good. The thing I like about the Greenies pill pockets is that it has a soft texture, so after placing a pill into it you can "pinch" it closed and nothing of the pill is exposed.

Pros: convenient

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

david d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good concept

posted 5 years ago

i got these a few days ago. i put the pills in them and closed them up. both my dogs ate the treat and spit out the pill. they love the taste of these though. so what i figured out was it i put the pill in there, cover it up, and then toss it in the air when they catch it, they always do, they don't chew it as much and then swallow everything. i normally don't complain to much on the price of stuff. my dogs are my children,but for the amount you get i think they are a little expensive. overall i think they are good. i will probably keep using them.

Pros: good concept

Cons: expensive for the amount you get

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to trick your dog into medicating!

posted 5 years ago

These are a great way to medicate your finicky dog into actually taking their meds! I've used these with both my dog and fosters. They worked in all cases but one. For some reason, the pain meds my dog was on during her heartworm treatment didn't work. She could tell they were in there and wouldn't take 'em. Every other pill has worked perfectly though!

Greenies are a must in my household! In fact, we use them at the shelter too. When I take fosters home that need meds, the vet techs always offer Greenies to come home with me too.

Pros: Come in two sizes

Cons: Costly product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›