Product:
Greenies Pill Pockets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

More Products By Greenies:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Feline Greenies Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (36) ›

Similar Products:
Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fine Wine (Gravy) for the Canine - Barkundy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cindy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to hide pills!

posted 5 years ago

I tried a sample of these and was amazed how easy it is to sneak a pill in there. My dog ate it right up and seemed to love it!

Pros: Your dog will love this treat

Cons: none

21 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nevin031
Flag
Rating: 5

Pretty smart

posted 5 years ago

I've used pill pockets for antibiotics that upset my dogs stomach, and my dog never had anymore issues after using the pill pockets. The smell and taste is strong enough to mask almost anything....I definitely wouldn't be able to use these if an animal was a life-time pill taker, but for a couple weeks they're great!

Pros: tasty, resourceful

Cons: ...

17 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for all

posted 5 years ago

I have purchased a bag of these in the past. The price is reasonable, I can see how they may work on a dog who has not had to take a pill in the past, but for my Min-Pin, they did not fool her in the least.

A nose for medicine and your dog could do what mine did, eat the treat and spit the pill out.

You have to watch closely because if your dog has to take pills for any length of time, they could also do what mine does and eat the treat and spit the pill out afterward, you think hey I got it, then you walk down the hall and find the pill in front of the bathroom door (in other words not in front of you)

Key is know your dog, use your head and monitor closely. Oh and good luck

Pros: May help

Cons: May not help

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda V.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love Greenies and so do my dogs!

posted 5 years ago

I have tried everything to get my dog to take her pills. I have used meats, cheeses, peanutbutter, and I have tried putting it in her food. Nothing works I have even tried putting it in her mouth. My vet even has problems getting her to take her pills. Thats when I tried these pill pockets! She loves the flavor and takes them right out of my hand with no problem and she even beggs for more. I love these pockets and so dose she it sure takes the stress away from me and my dog of trying to get her to take her pills. My Vet also loves the pill pockets! I would highly recomend these to any pet owner!

Pros: My dog will now take her pills!

Cons: They are a little price.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bless you Greenies!

posted 5 years ago

My dogs both have had to take pills lately and the whole stuff em down the throat thing doesn't always work. So I had a free trial of cat greenies which I tried with my smaller dog and they didn't work. My vet suggested them again and I thought ok, so we got the dog pill pockets. My Mia chews and investigates everything she has to put in her mouth. It was easier to "hide" the pill but she still suspected something. So I had to really pump her up that it was a yummy treat. My other dog has these massive capsules to take now and a smaller pill. He takes the small pill alone, but the capsule I put in a pill pocket and he just swallows it. They are great! Makes life so much easier. My Roscoe reminds me it is time for his medicine now!

Pros: Convenient, dogs love them

Cons: None

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›