Product:
Flossies Chew - Jumbo
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 5

Floss-tabulous

posted 6 years ago

Merrick's Flossies are a favorite for my pit bull mix Tigger. They are wonderful for keeping him entertained when he must be in his crate; he settles down happily to chew for quite a while. The one drawback is that Flossies are kind of expensive. Thanks to my favorite local store, T&T, I've discovered a wonderful semi-secret: a few times a year, Merrick distributes bags of Flossie "seconds," to pet food stores around the country and for roughly $12, you get a bag of 25 or 30 slightly misshapen chews that are every bit as entertaining and delicious as their more perfect and expensive counterparts.

Pros: Dogs love, keeps entertained for quite a while

Cons: Expensive unless you buy the bags of seconds

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 4

Swirl helps them last

posted 6 years ago

I received a couple of these during an open house for a new pet store. I don't use rawhide and was happy to give the digestable chew a try. They lasted a little longer than other chews I think because of their shape. I haven't purchased them very often as I think they are pricey for how long they last with my pups. If you have a lighter chewer or smaller pup they would be great.

Pros: Shape, digestable

Cons: Cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pamela A.
Flag
Rating: 1

Dogs can't get enough of them!

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves flossies, she is kept busy for hours and they are not fattening. In addition, they are not messy to bring with us.

Pros: My dog loves them, keeps her busy and takes a long time to finish

Cons: The price has increased

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product, but supervise your dog for possible choke hazard

posted 6 years ago

Flossies almost seem to melt in the mouth, they disappear so quickly! A major success, these pet treats are expensive if you plan to provide one a day, and you can buy them by the box (I believe EntirelyPets.com has them), which saves quite a few bucks.

Be sure to have the shipped securely tape up the box so the Flossies don't get "filter-through" dirt, dust, etc., in transit.

Two paws up!

Pros: treat, top quality, tasty

Cons: possible choke hazard, always supervise your pet when he/she is eating a pig ear

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Chewy

posted 6 years ago

I carry these in my store, and my dogs love when I bring some home. They are a great treat because the dogs love to chew. This is the kind of treat that will keep them busy a while, so it is good to make sure that they won't pester company at the house. They are on their best behavior when we have company now, because they know they will be getting a lovely treat.

Pros: Great to keep a dog occupied

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›