Product:
Flossies Chew - Jumbo
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 5

Floss-tabulous

posted 7 years ago

Merrick's Flossies are a favorite for my pit bull mix Tigger. They are wonderful for keeping him entertained when he must be in his crate; he settles down happily to chew for quite a while. The one drawback is that Flossies are kind of expensive. Thanks to my favorite local store, T&T, I've discovered a wonderful semi-secret: a few times a year, Merrick distributes bags of Flossie "seconds," to pet food stores around the country and for roughly $12, you get a bag of 25 or 30 slightly misshapen chews that are every bit as entertaining and delicious as their more perfect and expensive counterparts.

Pros: Dogs love, keeps entertained for quite a while

Cons: Expensive unless you buy the bags of seconds

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 4

Swirl helps them last

posted 6 years ago

I received a couple of these during an open house for a new pet store. I don't use rawhide and was happy to give the digestable chew a try. They lasted a little longer than other chews I think because of their shape. I haven't purchased them very often as I think they are pricey for how long they last with my pups. If you have a lighter chewer or smaller pup they would be great.

Pros: Shape, digestable

Cons: Cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pamela A.
Flag
Rating: 1

Dogs can't get enough of them!

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves flossies, she is kept busy for hours and they are not fattening. In addition, they are not messy to bring with us.

Pros: My dog loves them, keeps her busy and takes a long time to finish

Cons: The price has increased

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product, but supervise your dog for possible choke hazard

posted 6 years ago

Flossies almost seem to melt in the mouth, they disappear so quickly! A major success, these pet treats are expensive if you plan to provide one a day, and you can buy them by the box (I believe EntirelyPets.com has them), which saves quite a few bucks.

Be sure to have the shipped securely tape up the box so the Flossies don't get "filter-through" dirt, dust, etc., in transit.

Two paws up!

Pros: treat, top quality, tasty

Cons: possible choke hazard, always supervise your pet when he/she is eating a pig ear

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Chewy

posted 6 years ago

I carry these in my store, and my dogs love when I bring some home. They are a great treat because the dogs love to chew. This is the kind of treat that will keep them busy a while, so it is good to make sure that they won't pester company at the house. They are on their best behavior when we have company now, because they know they will be getting a lovely treat.

Pros: Great to keep a dog occupied

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›