Product:
Eukanuba Breed Adult Formula for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Eukanuba:
Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Formula For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Eukanuba Kitten Chatons chicken and rice formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

See all (112) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jake
Flag
Rating: 2

Decent food

posted 6 years ago

I think Eukanuba is a great food within the bigger brand genre. I fed it to my pups when I wasn't as well informed. I have since switched to Blue Buffalo. It costs the same, the pup enjoys it more, and it is healthier. None of the fillers that Eukanuba has, so I feed a little less and the bag lasts a little longer (not much). Has some better ingrediants too. They both have no artificail colors, ingrediants or preservatives. Sweet. But Eukanuba has a lot of glutens as fillers (corn, wheat and soy) which is very common in the big brands. Eukanuba has animal by-products too. EEK. Blue Buffalo's first ingrediant is always chicken, lamb or salmon. It's hard to go back w/ that knowledge. Check out the blue buffalo site. www.bluebuff.com. Blue Buffalo is the best I have found that can be purchased at the big pet supermarkets. So for the conveneince and the cost, Eukanuba is decent, but Blue Buffalo has that and good ingrediants.

Pros: fairly tasty, fairly healthy

Cons: could be better

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

These days, my parents' dog get fed only Eukanuba for breakfast. She loves the taste and she seems to be really healthy being fed this diet.

Pros: none

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BlossomPossom
Flag
Rating: 1

Can anyone say Emergency Vet?

posted 7 years ago

If I could rate 0 for this product I would!

Right to the point: Including my own dog going through extremely horrible G.I. issues needing extensive and expensive emergency care, I've heard many others reporting the same ill side-effects with all of Eukanuba's products.

It's sad when a huge marketing company with fancy advertisements don't use their profits to change their ingredients for the better.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Everything

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Larue816
Flag
Rating: 4

Put weight on a SKINNY puppy

posted 7 years ago

We rescued a stray and had her for a month before finding her a permanent home. She looked to be in the 6 month to a year range and was large, but skinny skinny skinny. She didnt like the two other foods we tried and would not eat. We think a lot of that was stress, but in order to get her away from the hamburger we were feeding her out of desperation, a friend suggested this stuff, and he was right. Once she realized she was not going to get any more burger, she took a liking to this and ate it faithfully. By the time we had placed her she had gained 5 pounds.Good food too, ingredient wise.

Pros: This must taste good

Cons: Not really any

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Large Breed Dogs

posted 7 years ago

I highly recommend this brand of dog food. My German Shepherd has a beautiful, healthy, shiny coat. She has a very sensitive stomach but never gets sick with this brand. She appears to love the taste. She has been on it for four years and has virtually white as snow teeth with healthy gums. It is a bit expensive and you are limited at where you can buy it, but I think it is well worth it.

Pros: Great taste, nutritional, doesn't upset stomach

Cons: Expensive, limited on where you can buy it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›