Product:
Dogswell Happy Hips Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Dogswell:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

VEGGIE LIFE™ VITALITY™ Chicken & Banana
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the hips and healthy too

posted 6 years ago

My dogs go crazy for these, I have to buy the BIG pack. They good for them and not fattening. They do contain chicken though if you have an allergy prone dog might try beef instead.

Pros: Great stuff

Cons: need to fight them off!

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love this stuff

posted 6 years ago

I love this and hope it helps my dogs arthritis. My only problem is that the pieces are big and my dogs who always tell me they are 'starving' try to swallow the whole 3(or 4) inch piece and sometimes choke so now I break them up to avoid any problems. They last longer that way too.

Pros: Tasty treat

Cons: pieces to big

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chriss J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 5 years ago

Our local doggy bakery had a treat tasting of these for the dogs one day and mine absolutely LOVED them so I bought a huge pack. I don't give it to my dogs everyday like recommended so a bag usually lasts about two months for my two dogs. Even though it is a little pricey, you can easily break them into pieces and use them for training treats. Best of both worlds. I also like that it is all natural so theres no unknown byproducts, chemicals, hormones, etc that are rampant in most other dog treats.

Pros: Tasty way to add glucosamine to dogs' diets and all natural

Cons: Pricier than just glucosamine pills

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Honey's hips

posted 6 years ago

Honey has been on glucosamine and chondrotin pills for years for her problem hips. This is a way that she can get some extra with a healthy and enjoyable treat. She loves these treats and begs for more. They are a little pricey so I don't give them to my other dogs as well but I know that they would probably enjoy them to.

Pros: Gives her more glucosamine

Cons: price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tigerluvr77
Flag
Rating: 4

Great training treat!

posted 6 years ago

I'm a dog trainer and I am constantly having my students try these, especially for their large breeds. They must taste really good, especially since you can tell a huge difference from the way that they are processed just by looking at the packages of others, like... smokehouse or other retail chicken strips. Definitely a great training treat, I've gotten the most fussy dogs to do what they needed to, for these!

Pros: healthy, vitamin packed, great alternative to supplements.

Cons: your dogs will love them so you have to buy a big bag

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›