More Products By Blue Buffalo:
Large Breed Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Spa Select Adult Salmon & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (42) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barry E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product for when your dog is not feeling well.

posted 5 years ago

Our Sammoyeds love the natural, quality ingredients. We show and breed our dogs, both which are activities that can be rather demanding on them. Therefore, we often use this product whenever they are feeling a bit under the weather and need a “little pick me up.” By combining this product with Blue's hard dog food or just using is all by itself, it entices them to eat a little more when they need it the most. As a result, it helps keep their appetite stronger longer, keeping their nutrition intake up and helping them recuperate a little bit faster. Regardless, we have tried several other all-natural, holistic brands and the overall quality of Blue foods is by far among very best.

Pros: Quality ingredients, very appealing our dogs.

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really great

posted 5 years ago

Thank goodness for this company - introducing a high quality option to people who only shop at Petsmart. Yes it's way more pricey than the rest of their foods but it is so worth it!! I have recommended this food to so many people. I used to feed my dogs this food for years when I got a discount. The Whole Dog Journal usually gives this food a good review, and that's saying something !!

NO wheat, corn or soy. High quality proteins. No by-products ro fillers. Excellent food !!

Pros: sold at Petsmart

Cons: the most expensive food they sell

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren
Flag
Rating: 5

Blue Buffalo is Tasty Quality!

posted 5 years ago

We've been using a few Blue Buffalo products for a while now, including the Homestyle Recipe Chicken Dinner. I like that you can actually see vegtables in it. Daisy, my Sheltie, had an epsisode where she had to go to the doggie hospital for a couple of days. When we brought her home she was still reluctant to eat so we needed something very easy to eat that was super tasty. That is when we tried this dog food. She ate it up and we soon started mixing her dry food in it again. Now she is back to her normal healthy self!

Pros: Quality ingredients make a tasty food my dogs love.

Cons: Like the other premium dog foods, it can be a bit pricey.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sportjock523
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 5 years ago

Sometimes you can never tell with canned dog food if your dog will like it. Its a lot of hit or miss. But this brand seems to be like a winner. The dogs really like the taste and seem to always want more. I dont exactly know how healthy it is which could be a con, but I recommend trying this, two thumbs up.

Pros: good taste

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathi j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great wholesome ingredients

posted 5 years ago

Our local Petco had a presentation of this product by a company spokesperson. She said that the food is made in USA and after the China food scare, I was sold. I use this sparingly with their kibble because this canned food costs double what the other brands sell theirs for. My dogs love it.

Pros: healthful ingredients

Cons: extremely costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›