Product:
Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fine Wine (Gravy) for the Canine - Barkundy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Keera48
Flag
Rating: 5

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet for Dogs and Cats

posted 7 years ago

I have been feeding Aunt Jeni's Raw Diet to my dogs for almost ten years. I am totally sold on feeding a biologically appropiate diet to my dogs and find Aunt Jeni's to be all I need in a raw diet. I started feeding raw ten years ago because my beautiful Standard Poodle had chronic ear infections. Luckily, within 6 months of feeding a raw diet her ears where fine and have stayed healthy for the last ten years. I have a 16 year old Jack Russell who has been on raw since she was five and I'm convinced that her good health today is because of her great diet.

Pros: Organic, Assorted Flavors, Nutritionally Complete

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smarymorgan
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats' favorite raw food

posted 6 years ago

I have tried several other frozen raw foods for my cats. They turned their noses up at them. But they'll eat Aunt Jeni's all day long. I don't exclusively feed them a raw diet. I mix Aunt Jeni's with a little canned Evo, then supplement their diet with grain-free kibble. So far, for 4 years, none of my cats have gotten sick or had any digestive problems. They all look healthy and their coats are shiny. I believe that the less additives are put in the cats' food, the healthier they will be. And Aunt Jeni's has all-natural ingredients.

Pros: Also contains some vegetables and fruit

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Aunt Jeni's Home Made

posted 5 years ago

Aunt Jeni's Home Made Chicken raw food diet saved my Febe's life. Suffering from IBD, she was underweight, her coat was dull, and she was sick constantly. After just two days on Aunt Jeni's, her IBD symptoms DISAPPEARED. After a few months, she gained the three pounds she had been missing for so long. Now, her long black coat is shiny and she rarely get "knots" in her fur. I recommend this diet for any cat, but especially those with health issues.

Pros: A pure organic diet with no chemicals, preservative, dyes, additives, sugar, salt, yeast, soy or grain

Cons: Takes more time than opening a can or bag

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathrynnj
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

I picked up a tub of Aunt Jeni's frozen raw chicken for cats as a treat for my cat on his birthday. He thought it was pretty good. My foster kittens LOVED it. It brought out the wild side in my cats as they were growling at each other over the plates. A real cat food should get your cat excited like this and they should like the plates clean, and they did!

Pros: very healthy for them and they love it!

Cons: takes forever to defrost in hot water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tannerz
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonferful product

posted 6 years ago

have used this quite frequently i feed homemade raw and when i can't i use a frozen raw and this is one that i use. great product my dog loves it it can be alittle costly depends on how many or how much yur dog eats but highly recommend it.

Pros: great raw food product

Cons: can be a little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›