Product:
Shy Boy by Monty Roberts
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Monty Roberts:
Horse Sense for People
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
My Guy Barbaro
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Old Friends
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Ruffian
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Inspiring

posted 5 years ago

this is a great book desribing how Monty bonds with one of the few remaining wild mustangs. it tells of how he and his team locate, round up, bring home, make well, then release back to......well you should get the book. i couldnt put it down once i started reading it.

Pros: a great story for all horse lovers

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kortney C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Got to Read!!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great book for anyone who enjoys natural horsemanship. Monty Roberts is a great horse trainer and this book allows people to see the difference between taming and breaking a horse.

Pros: very educational!

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

A Great Read

posted 5 years ago

Great story about a wild Mustang, Shy Boy and the man Monty Roberts who would gently get him to "join up" with Monty in only three days. Very interesting for horse lovers.

Pros: very informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book

posted 5 years ago

This is a very good book, and a great example of horse taming as opposed to horse breaking. It is a very interesting philosophy on dealing with horses.

Pros: Great story, very informative.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Relleomylime
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book

posted 5 years ago

a really great book, well written and captivating. a must read if you love natural horsemanship!

Pros: fast read

Cons: none?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›