Product:
Seabiscuit by Laura Hillenbrand
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Similar Products:
My Guy Barbaro
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Old Friends
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Ruffian
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing story

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book! Great read and if you like horse racing, you must read it. Determination and perserverance at it's best!

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 4

I love this book!

posted 5 years ago

This book is awesome. I love it. Full of history and suspense. Just a fantastic read. I'd recommend it to any horse owner.

Pros: Everything

Cons: The ending is kinda depressing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book and even better movie

posted 5 years ago

Would have loved to have seen the actual event! What a great, inspirational story of love between an animal and a human.

Pros: Really enjoyed the story and the way it was written

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

A Good Read About the Legendary Racehorse, Seabiscuit

posted 6 years ago

This is very readable and interesting! You will love learning more about this record braking American legend.

Pros: Gripping biography and photos about a gallant racehorse

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thad R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book and great movie

posted 5 years ago

I really enjoyed reading the book as well as seeing the movie. Great story about an amazing horse.

Pros: Really enjoyed this

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›