Product:
Seabiscuit by Laura Hillenbrand
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Similar Products:
My Guy Barbaro
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Old Friends
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Ruffian
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing story

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book! Great read and if you like horse racing, you must read it. Determination and perserverance at it's best!

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 4

I love this book!

posted 5 years ago

This book is awesome. I love it. Full of history and suspense. Just a fantastic read. I'd recommend it to any horse owner.

Pros: Everything

Cons: The ending is kinda depressing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book and even better movie

posted 5 years ago

Would have loved to have seen the actual event! What a great, inspirational story of love between an animal and a human.

Pros: Really enjoyed the story and the way it was written

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

A Good Read About the Legendary Racehorse, Seabiscuit

posted 6 years ago

This is very readable and interesting! You will love learning more about this record braking American legend.

Pros: Gripping biography and photos about a gallant racehorse

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thad R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book and great movie

posted 5 years ago

I really enjoyed reading the book as well as seeing the movie. Great story about an amazing horse.

Pros: Really enjoyed this

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›