Product:
Seabiscuit by Laura Hillenbrand
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Similar Products:
My Guy Barbaro
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Old Friends
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Ruffian
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pittrivera
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book!

posted 5 years ago

I really liked this book. It told a wonderful story from start to finish. I really had no idea about racing as a sport. Now I recognize names of tracks and events just from reading this book. It is great for teens and adults.

Pros: An overall great read!

Cons: Some sad parts.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous story!

posted 6 years ago

This is such an enjoyable book. I loved the relational aspects woven throughout thebook between the characters. It's a great book!

Pros: Loved the book

Cons: None known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great true story

posted 5 years ago

My husband got this as a gift along with the movie. We watched the movie which is good and I tried to read the book but, lost interest. Not saying it is bad I just couldn't get into it after seeing the movie!

Pros: truthful

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!!

posted 6 years ago

A very inspirational story. Great book...and movie!!

Pros: Great story

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great reading

posted 5 years ago

For a great story about courage and triumph, you should read this. It is interesting to check out the facts after reading it. It brings you right into the feeling of the depression.

Pros: easy to read

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›