Product:
Justin Morgan Had A Horse
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
My Guy Barbaro
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Old Friends
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Ruffian
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

The Morgan: A Truly American Horse

posted 5 years ago

This is a book that is dear to the heart of every American horseman, and horsewoman! Justin Morgan was a superb horseman who had a truly marvelous Stallion. JM the horse, was able to carry, pull, drag, or race better than most horses could hope to do. A relatively small horse, JM left his mark by establishing one of the truly great American horse breeds, the Morgan. I loved this book as a child, my daughter loved it, and we eventually found a JM look-alike, Wildfire, who was actually a Morab. Like JM, he was compact, quick, agile, and beautiful. JM was the original sire of the Morgan horse, and all Morgan's are descended from him.

Pros: Great Story!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must read for Morgan Horse Lovers

posted 6 years ago

My daughter showed Morgan Horses at a regional and national level, and we had a Morgan Horse Farm, and at one time had 16 horses. My daughter attended a Equestrian College and this was one of the reads for her Saddle Seat Equitation Class.
Great Book!

Pros: History of the Morgan Horse

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Astievia
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome book!

posted 6 years ago

I love this book. I too was a horse crazy kid and read this book several times. It is good and easy to read. Any kid interested in horses need to read this book. It is such a heartwarming story.

Pros: interesting

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Khedlesten
Flag
Rating: 5

Morgan Foundation

posted 5 years ago

Is it any wonder the only surviver at Custer's Last stand was a Morgan by the name of Commanche?

This book is well written and illustrated and is both a learning experience and an entertaining onefor kids six to sixty. A must have for anyone.

Pros: Educational, heartwarming

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A classic

posted 5 years ago

This is great book. New readers not only learn something about the foundation of the Morgan Horse but they also learn something about the USA. It can be worked into a homeschooling program very nicely for those with horse crazy kids.

Pros: educational

Cons: just not a popular as it once was

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›