Product:
Every Living Thing by James Herriott
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mostly Bob by Tom Corwin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Scarlett Saves Her Family
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy read and enjoyable

posted 6 years ago

I watched All Creatures Great and Small on PBS for years before I ever read any of his books. The books are actually more enjoyable than the TV series and it was very good.

Pros: Very enjoyable and educational too

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy4289
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book for Animal Lovers

posted 6 years ago

I have read this book many times -- first as a pre-teen and it cemented my love of animals. Mr. Herriott's descriptions of his experiences with various animals is both hilarious and heartwarming.

Pros: Wonderful Book for all ages

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Herriott Tells More Memorable Animal Stories!

posted 6 years ago

James Herriott remains one of my favorite authors about animals. His stories capture love, humor, and life itself, always wrapped up in a coat of fur.

Pros: Tales of memorable animals and people - heartwarming!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traci B.
Flag
Rating: 5

James Herriott is great! : )

posted 5 years ago

This is a wonderful, wonderful book! James Herriott did a great job detailing his work as a country veterinarian! I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone with a love of animals! : )

Pros: interesting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Enjoyable book

posted 5 years ago

Another of James Herriot's books that I have in my collection, this one will not let you down. If you share his love for animals you will enjoy reading more of his heartwarming, hilareous stories.

Pros: Feel-good book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›