Product:
Every Living Thing by James Herriott
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mostly Bob by Tom Corwin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Scarlett Saves Her Family
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy read and enjoyable

posted 6 years ago

I watched All Creatures Great and Small on PBS for years before I ever read any of his books. The books are actually more enjoyable than the TV series and it was very good.

Pros: Very enjoyable and educational too

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy4289
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book for Animal Lovers

posted 6 years ago

I have read this book many times -- first as a pre-teen and it cemented my love of animals. Mr. Herriott's descriptions of his experiences with various animals is both hilarious and heartwarming.

Pros: Wonderful Book for all ages

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Herriott Tells More Memorable Animal Stories!

posted 6 years ago

James Herriott remains one of my favorite authors about animals. His stories capture love, humor, and life itself, always wrapped up in a coat of fur.

Pros: Tales of memorable animals and people - heartwarming!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traci B.
Flag
Rating: 5

James Herriott is great! : )

posted 5 years ago

This is a wonderful, wonderful book! James Herriott did a great job detailing his work as a country veterinarian! I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone with a love of animals! : )

Pros: interesting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Enjoyable book

posted 5 years ago

Another of James Herriot's books that I have in my collection, this one will not let you down. If you share his love for animals you will enjoy reading more of his heartwarming, hilareous stories.

Pros: Feel-good book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›