Product:
Whole Dog Journal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 89 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauri E.
Flag
Rating: 3

Too much for my taste

posted 5 years ago

I don't think they are always practical in their reviews especially of dog foods. not everyone can afford or find the foods they list. some I haven't even heard of. I know this is written by a vet school but still, be practical with your ideas for the average joe who loves their pets and wants to do the best for them.

Pros: nicely written easy to read articles

Cons: can get too technical

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bggrogan
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing!!

posted 5 years ago

Whole Dog Journal provides amazing articles that give the dog lover an alternative to traditional medicines and foods. They have provided me with countless ideas for treating the many fosters that we have had over the years.
I can't say enough good things about this journal.

Pros: highly recommend, great advice, behavior and nutrician

Cons: not long enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best magazine out there for dog lovers!

posted 5 years ago

I've been a subscriber for years and have given subscriptions as gifts to my dog loving friends. I can't say enough about this magazine it has a little bit of everything in it i.e. toys, training, behavior, etc. WDJ is a great guide for picking good foods for your dog.

Pros: Lots of valuable info

Cons: No Cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rosemary  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

New subscriber

posted 6 years ago

I've gotten two issues of
whole Dog Journal so far--plan to share it with my dog friends. So many interesting articles on training, feeding, health, etc. I like that it's in the journal form verses magazine.
It's great to get this info with no advertizing.

Pros: articles on many different subjects--no ads

Cons: only few pages

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Serious dog stuff!

posted 5 years ago

I do like this magazine and find it very helpful. It carries information on training (positive), play ideas that train, health issues, info on feeding options and research into various issues, gives lots of good resources! This magazine is for serious dog people!

Pros: VERY informational and interesting

Cons: A bit academic, sometimes too much info can be overwhelming

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›