Product:
Whole Dog Journal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 89 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Denise  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great, informative magazine

posted 5 years ago

This journal is for those who are serious about their dog's health, behavior and comfort. It consistently has very informative articles about basic training, ratings for food and treats, and ways to spend enjoyable time with your dog safely. We love and save all our issues, though if you are a subscriber you can access all their issues on-line!

Pros: Lots of serious useful information

Cons: Not a glossy magazine

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative dog magazine

posted 5 years ago

I've been subscribing to The Whole Dog Jornal for many years. I really like their training articles which are based on positive reinforcement.

They review a variety of commercial foods every year. (dry, canned, grain-free, raw) They also have articles on home prepared cooked diets and how to feed raw. They don't accept advertising.

Pros: in-depth training and health articles; no advertising

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very useful resource and interesting articles

posted 6 years ago

We subscribed to Whole Dog Journal when we moved to holistic foods. I find the training articles especially useful. Examples include dealing with compulsive behaviors in dogs, positive training, agility training, and others. It has been an excellent resource. They review a variety of foods and accessories, which is also helpful.

Pros: Appears to be well-researched

Cons: none observed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous journal

posted 5 years ago

This is one of my favorite resources. They cover all aspects of caring for your pets. They research food and publish lists of good quality dog food. They also give tips on feeding raw and/or cooking for your dog. They lean toward the wholistic approach and are always keeping readers up to date on the newest protocols.

Pros: Great information

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Naturally Helpful

posted 6 years ago

This is a great source of advice for pet owners which I really appreciate. It's especially good if you are experiencing a problem and want to try something wholistic rather than traditional. The magazine as a whole has a good feel and reminds one that there are lots of good remmedies that are natural and less toxicl.

Pros: wholelistic Advice

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›