Product:
Whole Dog Journal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 89 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Deb
Flag
Deb
Rating: 5

Lots of excellent information

posted 7 years ago

Have subscribed for many years now. Always lots of helpful, informative article. They have made a name for themselves with the annual dog food review, but there is soooo much more.

Behavior issues, health, alternative treatments, dog products reviews.

Just an excellent source!!

Pros: Variety of information

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kfantoli
Flag
Rating: 5

My Whole Favorite!

posted 6 years ago

This is in my opinion, the best publication available to pet owners. It contains a little bit of everything; training advice, health related topics and their continuing coverage of the pet food recalls of 2007 has been thorough to say the least. Gone are the days when I looked forward to receiving Cosmo or Glamour in my mailbox, these days, The Whole Dog Journal is what I look forward to coming home to. My dogs are happier & healthier, thanks to what I have learned from the WDJ. I would highly recommend a subscription as a holiday or birthday gift.

Pros: Interesting, Current, USEFUL

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best dog magazines

posted 7 years ago

This is one of my favorite dog magazines. It's packed with useful and informative articles.

Pros: Great info

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GTigger719
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful and informative!

posted 7 years ago

I really love this magazine. It's very informative and always has interesting articles on pet food, health, and products. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Great for dog owners who want to take a more natural approach to their pet's care.

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative

posted 6 years ago

I recieved my first subscription to this journal as a gift. The articles are well written and engaging -- not just an "info-tainment" publication. It is worth saving back issues; you can use them to slowly implement change.

Be prepared to question some long-held ideas you may have and be open to change. WDJ will help you help your pup.

Pros: Great articles; unbiased

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org