Product:
Whole Dog Journal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 89 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Deb
Flag
Deb
Rating: 5

Lots of excellent information

posted 6 years ago

Have subscribed for many years now. Always lots of helpful, informative article. They have made a name for themselves with the annual dog food review, but there is soooo much more.

Behavior issues, health, alternative treatments, dog products reviews.

Just an excellent source!!

Pros: Variety of information

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kfantoli
Flag
Rating: 5

My Whole Favorite!

posted 6 years ago

This is in my opinion, the best publication available to pet owners. It contains a little bit of everything; training advice, health related topics and their continuing coverage of the pet food recalls of 2007 has been thorough to say the least. Gone are the days when I looked forward to receiving Cosmo or Glamour in my mailbox, these days, The Whole Dog Journal is what I look forward to coming home to. My dogs are happier & healthier, thanks to what I have learned from the WDJ. I would highly recommend a subscription as a holiday or birthday gift.

Pros: Interesting, Current, USEFUL

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best dog magazines

posted 6 years ago

This is one of my favorite dog magazines. It's packed with useful and informative articles.

Pros: Great info

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GTigger719
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful and informative!

posted 7 years ago

I really love this magazine. It's very informative and always has interesting articles on pet food, health, and products. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Great for dog owners who want to take a more natural approach to their pet's care.

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative

posted 6 years ago

I recieved my first subscription to this journal as a gift. The articles are well written and engaging -- not just an "info-tainment" publication. It is worth saving back issues; you can use them to slowly implement change.

Be prepared to question some long-held ideas you may have and be open to change. WDJ will help you help your pup.

Pros: Great articles; unbiased

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›