Product:
Whole Dog Journal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 89 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela J.
Flag
Rating: 5

No ads, independent perspective

posted 6 years ago

Although I have only been a subscriber for a few months, I look forward to the arrival of each new issue of WDJ. Each issue broadens my understanding of my dogs' health and behavior and gives me information for resources to help me learn more. The "sticker price" for a subscription is $39/year, but special offers cut that down to an even more affordable rate.

Pros: ad-free, alternative treatments

Cons: none I can see

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this journal!

posted 5 years ago

I had questions about dental cleanings, and a friend happened to loan me her copy of WDJ that had an article about them. After I finished her copy, I tore out the postcard and sent in my order!

They have a good writing style, everything is REALLY well researched, and topics cover everything from natural foods, to positive training techniques, to pet current events.

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for more in-depth pet information.

The only thing I don't like, is that they send me emails a few times week, to sell their other books or to renew my subscription (even though I'm not nearly at the end!)

Pros: great writing, interesting topics

Cons: lots of emails from the company . . .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice mag

posted 6 years ago

this is a great magazine. good information and interesting stories.

Pros: good articles

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good but for those who are really into their dogs

posted 6 years ago

I like some of the articles in this magazine but as for the dog food review, it had little value for average owners of average means. They only reviewed the foods that are costly and hard to even find. There were a few that I had seen at pet specialty stores locally but most I had never seen. Training articles were good though.

Pros: Very informative

Cons: Goes beyond what average owners want

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Getta S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Info. Everytime

posted 7 years ago

This is one of the most imformative journal.You can count on learning something new with each issue.I think every pet owner should receive this. And it should be donated to every shelter.

Pros: informative

Cons: nothing

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›