Product:
Whole Dog Journal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 89 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural Dog Care and Training

posted 6 years ago

"The Whole Dog Journal" not only rates commercial foods, but also gives guidance on feeding raw diets. It covers traditional health treatments as well as alternative modalities. It also deals with training methods and problem behaviors. If I were only subscribing to one monthly, this would be the one I'd choose. It doesn't accept advertisements, so it's a bit more expensive than other magazines.

Pros: Best monthly guide for dogs

Cons: None

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks like a good publication

posted 6 years ago

I hear that their annual report on dog food is worth the subscription price alone.

Pros: Good advice

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dog journal

posted 6 years ago

I have only subscribed to this for about a year but found the information about dog food during the bad dog food scare wonderful. I would recommend this journal to anyone who is interested in dog health/training. I also like that each article has additional resources presented.

Pros: Has reliable information for dog owners

Cons: Not for your dogs belong in the backyard type owner

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geraldine S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Holistic Tips

posted 6 years ago

This monthly guide has so many informative articles, from training to health and more. I highly recommend this to anyone interested in having a healthy , happy dog.

Pros: I have learned many important holistic facts through this journal

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best mag for the money

posted 6 years ago

Okay, this is not one of your glossy magazine with lots of colorful pictures. It is a down to earth packed full of very useful information. Not much in the way of an ad in the thing.

This mag helped me alot during the food scare. So now I am really dependent on it. Love the mag and very dog owner should get a subscription to it.

Pros: full of info

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›