Product:
Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 111 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

111 reviews

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Megan C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this if you have a dog or not

posted 6 years ago

My mom gets this and we love it. We have learned so much about dog care, behaviour, toxic substances, breed specific care and training. I love the featured breed section each month. Not that fond of all the breeders ads in the back though. The pictures are beautifully done, always.

Pros: awesome pictures informative articles

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Illbewaitingpet
Flag
Rating: 5

Very enjoyable read

posted 6 years ago

I just devour this magazine when I get it in the mail! It is so informative and entertaining and I just enjoy learning about different breeds. It really helps me to have more knowledge about different dogs when working at the shelter and showing them to perspective new owners.

Pros: You will learn alot

Cons: finding time to read

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dog fancy Magazine

posted 5 years ago

I like this magazine for the helpful information they give you and I actually have learned quite a bit about how to do things for my dogs. However, I think there are too many classifieds in the magazine for dogs. I mean, I already have dogs right? Just my opinion

Pros: Helpful tips that work

Cons: too many classifieds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucille Vaughn F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Magazine

posted 5 years ago

I always look forward to my copy of Dog Fancy arriving. I go through it and pick up lots of helpful hints and a beautiful monthly calendar that I keep.
Minnie thinks the cover is beautiful, too. This is one magazine that I like to pass on to the shelter.

Pros: So many good stories and helpful hints

Cons: Need to see more emphasis on dogs being abandoned.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mel S.
Flag
Rating: 3

to many breeder ads

posted 5 years ago

I subscribed to this because my friends son was doing magazine subscriptions for school. The pictures are very nice and occasionally there are informative articles. Most of the second half is filled with breeder advertisements though.

Pros: some good articles

Cons: too many ads for breeders

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›