Product:
Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 111 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

111 reviews

1 ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
AmazingGracie
Flag
Rating: 2

Too simple

posted 5 years ago

I had a subscription to this mag when I was first getting started in dogs and I loved it. Now that I am more educated about dogs, it seems too basic for me. I mean how many articles about flea products and getting your dog to sit can I read? Beware of the advertisers in the back, not all are good breeders.

Pros: Good for people starting out in dogs

Cons: Same "type" of articles all the time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Whats not to like

posted 5 years ago

I love dog fancy I think that for the money it is one of the better dog magazines on the market. It has informative articles I love the breed outlook section. I do think that they have too many ads and the gallery of breeds is too much. I would like to see more articles on training and caring for dogs.

Pros: monthly, responisble ownership indorsed.

Cons: too many ads

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Good mag.

posted 6 years ago

when i got my first boxer i started getting dog fancy. i learned alot and i loved to read all the stories.

Pros: good stories

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the General Public

posted 6 years ago

I think Dog Fancy is so popular because it is geared to the average dog owner and it fills that niche well. It covers basic information on a lot of dog reated items and breed info and although I'm in the profession I still llike to thumb through it. You can always learn something new.

Pros: good basic info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dianna H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent Reading

posted 6 years ago

I did subscribe to this at one time but stopped because there were too many ads and not enough articles.

Pros: Articles

Cons: too many ads

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›