Product:
Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 111 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

111 reviews

1 ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
AmazingGracie
Flag
Rating: 2

Too simple

posted 4 years ago

I had a subscription to this mag when I was first getting started in dogs and I loved it. Now that I am more educated about dogs, it seems too basic for me. I mean how many articles about flea products and getting your dog to sit can I read? Beware of the advertisers in the back, not all are good breeders.

Pros: Good for people starting out in dogs

Cons: Same "type" of articles all the time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Whats not to like

posted 5 years ago

I love dog fancy I think that for the money it is one of the better dog magazines on the market. It has informative articles I love the breed outlook section. I do think that they have too many ads and the gallery of breeds is too much. I would like to see more articles on training and caring for dogs.

Pros: monthly, responisble ownership indorsed.

Cons: too many ads

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Good mag.

posted 6 years ago

when i got my first boxer i started getting dog fancy. i learned alot and i loved to read all the stories.

Pros: good stories

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the General Public

posted 5 years ago

I think Dog Fancy is so popular because it is geared to the average dog owner and it fills that niche well. It covers basic information on a lot of dog reated items and breed info and although I'm in the profession I still llike to thumb through it. You can always learn something new.

Pros: good basic info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dianna H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent Reading

posted 6 years ago

I did subscribe to this at one time but stopped because there were too many ads and not enough articles.

Pros: Articles

Cons: too many ads

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›