Product:
Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 111 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

111 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Baxtersbarkery
Flag
Rating: 3

There are better magazines

posted 6 years ago

We like The Bark and Modern Dog much better when it comes to the latest and greatest in new dog toys, nutrition and care - Dog Fancy is heavy on advertising, and we feel that the articles often recommend their top advertisers...also geared toward pure bred dog owners.

Pros: photos, care articles

Cons: many pure bred related articles

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lmuzekari
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog Fancy Is The Magazine For Dog Lovers

posted 6 years ago

If you are a dog owner, you need a subscription to Dog Fancy. It's wonderful with loads of information about lots of breeds, the latest product, health tips and whatever is necessary for doggies.

Besides Southern Living, this is one magazine that I enjoy

Pros: Interesting Articles and Packed With Information

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fancy Prancy

posted 6 years ago

I have read this at my sister's house. There are some interesting articles.

Pros: Lots of info on specific breeds.

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Like the breed of the month articles

posted 6 years ago

I have received Dog Fancy for a couple years. I like the feature breed of the month articles. I like learning about different dogs. I do not care for all the ads though I think those could be cut back. Over all good Magazine

Pros: specific breed special each month, good articles

Cons: so many ads

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good resource

posted 6 years ago

This magazine used to be only for dog breeders and the like. I'm glad it has done some articles highlighting shelters and rescues. It also has some good articles regarding dog health issues and aging.

Pros: some good articles

Cons: too many dogs for sale in the ads

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›