Product:
Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 111 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

111 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieReko
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Information About Different Breeds

posted 6 years ago

I used this a lot before a got a dog. I wanted up-to-date information about the different breeds and also to be certain I was looking at a breed I would be happy with for life. I learned a lot about Golden Retrievers in Dog Fancy and also Yorkshire Terriers - my two breed choices. I have cats for pets and chose a Golden Retriever puppy. I have been so happy with Bailey. He is so much fun and he is nice to the cats! I continue to get Dog Fancy for the good information they provide.

Pros: Interesting

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie
Flag
Rating: 3

Articles could use more detail

posted 6 years ago

I've been a subscriber for over 2 years. It's a fun magazine to read because it's an easy read and I enjoy reading about the different breeds every month but I have to say that the articles do not go in depth enough and if they are talking about something really interesting it just peaks your interest and then you have to go find out more for yourself on-line. That is typical of magazines, though. Also, after over 2 years, I am not renewing because I feel like they recycle some of the breeds and even informative articles. I think they've covered some things more than once in the past 2 years.

Pros: easy to read, lots of information

Cons: articles do not go in depth, not enough info on training

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun to read

posted 6 years ago

Interesting magazine. The articles are short enough and contain good information. It does seem there are a lot of ads in there. I like learning about different breeds expecially ones that are rare.

Pros: great pictures

Cons: lots of ads

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JanaeH
Flag
Rating: 5

Good variety, great pictures

posted 5 years ago

I have subscriptions to both Dog Fancy and Cat Fancy, and while I am a cat person myself, I still like to read Dog Fancy as well. It has good articles with good advice on lots of different topics. I use information from the magazine and articles when I am counseling people who are looking to adopt a dog from the shelter where I work. I also love looking at pictures of all the gorgeous dogs! When I took a class where we had to learn the different dog breeds, reading Dog Fancy was the perfect studying exercise. I would name the breeds in the pictures before looking at the little credit along the side. I may not read Dog Fancy through quite as thoroughly as I do Cat Fancy, but I still love getting it and reading it every month.

Pros: Pictures are gorgeous and articles well-written

Cons: I don't have a dog, so some (most) of the advertising is not helpful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scalfhouse
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun to read

posted 6 years ago

one of my good friends has a subscription to this magazine and let's me borrow it to read when she's done. i enjoy the articles and breed profile, but find there are too many ads in there and i wish they would promote rescues and shelters more instead of the breeders in the back.

Pros: good articles

Cons: too many ads

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›