Product:
Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 111 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

111 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 3

Some of it I loved some of it wasnt my cup of tea

posted 6 years ago

When i first started reading this magazine i was sooo excited . it had alot of interesting things in there but the more i read it the more uninterested i become ... alot more things in my mind are becomming sort of boring

Pros: some of it was great

Cons: some of it i wasnt into

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice Reading

posted 6 years ago

Dog Fancy is a mag that I like to read. They have good stories in every issues. There is also a featured breed which is nice to read if you are interested in adding to the family.

I do not like all the ads. More than half the book is ads and most are of breeders. Volunteering for a HSMC, I would rather folks opt to adopt.

I will continue reading Dog Fancy for now. Not the best dog mag on the market, but not the worse.

Pros: good stories

Cons: half ads

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tessa
Flag
Rating: 4

Always a good read

posted 5 years ago

I've been a loyal subscriber to Dog Fancy magazine for 20 years or more. I look forward to it's arrival in my mailbox every month.
The articles are informative and the photography is beautiful. The children's page is a nice touch as are the reader submission pics . One of my favorites is the story on the last page which is always of a special dog written by it's owner.
The only downfall is the amount of ads and the fact that they have so many breeders listed in the back.
They have a disclaimer that they don't research the breeder's listed and that concerns me.
Not that I would ever purchase a puppy or dog from a flashy ad sight unseen but there are people that are gullible and don't know any better.
They need to push adoption and rescue and take a strong stand on informing the public about the reality of designer dogs ( high price tag for a mutt ).
For the most part a magazine worth the subscription price...just needs some tweaking here & there.

Pros: Informative,has excellent photos

Cons: too many ads,way too many breeders listed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay mag

posted 6 years ago

I like the stories in dog fancy mag. They have some wonderful articles on different breeds. I just don't like having about 1/3 of the mag be ads for breeders.

Pros: nice stories

Cons: ads for breeders

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geraldine S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent resource

posted 6 years ago

I love the articles on nutrition and new advances in the Vetinary Sciences.

Pros: Many new products reviewed, books etc.

Cons: Should be more on shelter dogs

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›