Product:
Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 111 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

111 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 3

Some of it I loved some of it wasnt my cup of tea

posted 6 years ago

When i first started reading this magazine i was sooo excited . it had alot of interesting things in there but the more i read it the more uninterested i become ... alot more things in my mind are becomming sort of boring

Pros: some of it was great

Cons: some of it i wasnt into

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice Reading

posted 6 years ago

Dog Fancy is a mag that I like to read. They have good stories in every issues. There is also a featured breed which is nice to read if you are interested in adding to the family.

I do not like all the ads. More than half the book is ads and most are of breeders. Volunteering for a HSMC, I would rather folks opt to adopt.

I will continue reading Dog Fancy for now. Not the best dog mag on the market, but not the worse.

Pros: good stories

Cons: half ads

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tessa
Flag
Rating: 4

Always a good read

posted 5 years ago

I've been a loyal subscriber to Dog Fancy magazine for 20 years or more. I look forward to it's arrival in my mailbox every month.
The articles are informative and the photography is beautiful. The children's page is a nice touch as are the reader submission pics . One of my favorites is the story on the last page which is always of a special dog written by it's owner.
The only downfall is the amount of ads and the fact that they have so many breeders listed in the back.
They have a disclaimer that they don't research the breeder's listed and that concerns me.
Not that I would ever purchase a puppy or dog from a flashy ad sight unseen but there are people that are gullible and don't know any better.
They need to push adoption and rescue and take a strong stand on informing the public about the reality of designer dogs ( high price tag for a mutt ).
For the most part a magazine worth the subscription price...just needs some tweaking here & there.

Pros: Informative,has excellent photos

Cons: too many ads,way too many breeders listed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay mag

posted 6 years ago

I like the stories in dog fancy mag. They have some wonderful articles on different breeds. I just don't like having about 1/3 of the mag be ads for breeders.

Pros: nice stories

Cons: ads for breeders

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geraldine S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent resource

posted 6 years ago

I love the articles on nutrition and new advances in the Vetinary Sciences.

Pros: Many new products reviewed, books etc.

Cons: Should be more on shelter dogs

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›