Product:
Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 111 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

111 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Information

posted 6 years ago

I love this magazine! Ever since I was little, I would rent Dog Fancy and Cat Fancy from the library. I love the information on the different breeds.

Pros: Great Everything

Cons: Ads

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice Magazine

posted 6 years ago

This is a nice magazine. I buy it every once in awhile if the cover catches my eye. As with every other magazine, there are too many ads. The photos are always my favorite too. :)

Pros: nice magazine

Cons: n/a

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 4

Not too fancy

posted 6 years ago

I get this magazine as a subscription service. It's fun to read but does not have the content I like concerning better pet care. Geared to be more of interest to pure bred dog owners, they are trying to promote mutts and rescues to some degree. There are too many ads in the back, not as many as Dog World though. Some interesting mini-articles about dog/human interest stories, some good medical information but very general. Fun but I can read it once and pass it on. Not like some I hang onto for reference.

Pros: good general information/interest articles

Cons: not enough content, too much on pure breeds

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog magazine..that is great

posted 6 years ago

I use to have a two year subscription to this magazine. I really enjoyed it. However i did not renew it or any other magaizine that I use to get because I did not have the time to read it. It has very helpful and interesting articles about all breeds If anyone is interesting in purchasing a pure breed this would be a good magazine to read about that breed.

Pros: interesting articles

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Reading

posted 6 years ago

Love it when my favorite breeds are highlighted! My kids love this magazine too.

Pros: Great pictures, articles

Cons: none

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›