Product:
Bully Breeds Magazine from the Editors of Dog Fancy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the bullies

posted 6 years ago

I have the Bully Breed Magazine which is put out by the Editors of Dog Fancy Magazine. This is NOT a regular Dog Fancy Magazine that comes out each month.

This Magazine is just about Bully Breeds. They put a Mag out on all the different breeds. But again, it is not the Dog Fancy Monthly mag.

I love the Bully Breeds Mag as it give so much information. Articles on Nutrition, Grooming, Health, Training and more. There are some awesome pictures in here too.

I love this mag because it breaks down the different bully breeds- American Staffordshire, American Pit bull, Staffordshire (not the same as an American), American Bulldog and the Bull Terrier. Yes, there are that many different bully breeds.

I really wish everybody would read this book and then maybe they would understand the bullies better.

Pros: affordable, packed with info

Cons: can't think of any

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Educational

posted 6 years ago

My friends have to pit bulls, a bully breed, and so to continue to build my arsenal of information to defend their breed I got to borrow their copy. (Side note- my little guy's girlfriend is 'bully breed' so he could use some help!) Very informative and I learned alot about the pups we classify within this category. Any publication that tries to dispel the myths is a good buy in my book. My little man discovered that he is not a bully breed and will be looking for his ancestory elsewhere! A good read for owners or those who wish further information and education.

Pros: Specifically to educate on bully breeds

Cons: No beagles! :)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Mag for Bullys

posted 6 years ago

The Bully Breeds Magazine is like a special edition. This is not the Dog Fancy's month mag. So we had picked up a copy at I think PetSmart. (that is our usually shopping place).

I got it since we have 2 bully mixes. I wanted to learn all I could about the breeds that so many fear and misunderstand.

Packed full of information like nutruition, grooming, health, training, bans across the US and so much more.

I wish everybody could read this Magazine to better understand the Bully Breeds. Even if they are not adopting, read and help America to bring back their #1 pet of years ago.

Pros: filled with info and tips

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good read, helpful information

posted 6 years ago

I picked up a copy at Pet Smart on a whim and I was impressed. The information is presented in a helpful way. A good magazine for folks witih Bullies or thinking about adopting a Bully.

Pros: Good info and nicely illustrated

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashleyrhoden
Flag
Rating: 4

Opened our eyes

posted 5 years ago

When we had our american Bulldog, he was the best dog ive ever had, I ALWAYS felt safe with him around, but we had issues when it came to other dogs, and people he didnt know. I wanted to scocialize him in the same manner we did my parents sheepdog, but this showed me better ways to do it, more suited to bully breeds, as well as other interesting things that we didnt know about him that helped us understand his breed better.
IF YOU GET A BULLY BREED, GET THIS MAG!

Pros: showed us things we didnt know about our dog and helped ease some issues we had

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›