Product:
BARk, modern dog culture magazine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Love The BARk

posted 6 years ago

Dog is My Co-Pilot!! How can you not enjoy a magazine with that motto?

Articles cover legislation, food and products, training, etc. Also included are book & product reviews, "smiling dogs," fiction, and various tidbits.

Responsible dog choices (adoption, healthy feeding, etc.) are at the forefront of this magazine. BARk is available through a subscription, and at most (large) book stores. They also have information online!

BARk is a most enjoyable magazine and I look forward to each and every issue! I'm so glad that they went to 6 issues/year vs. the earlier 4 issues/year!

Pros: Great articles; great writing

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ronatha
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun, interesting, great articles and ideas!

posted 7 years ago

I got a free copy of BARk at a local pet store and was so excited to see such a new, fresh magazine! Lots of well written stories and articles, helpful ideas and great quality photographs. The advertisements were mostly high quality products and better foods such as frozen and raw--some you will not find in other magazines. Great recipes were in this one that even I might try for my babies! I read it cover to cover and then again!

About $18/year subscription (6 issues)--single copy price was currently $4.99. Closest to a dog lover's dream magazine I have ever seen!

Pros: Fresh ideas, great photos and articles

Cons: none I can tell!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bggrogan
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the Magazine!!!

posted 6 years ago

What a fun magazine! When lots of major magazines are folding it is good to see that BARK is surviving. I love the articles. I've gotten all sorts of good advice over the years.
It is also a fun present to give to my dog loving friends so they think of me each time they get their copy in the mail!

Pros: great articles! good ads, good tips

Cons: not published enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paradisedog
Flag
Rating: 5

Great magazine

posted 6 years ago

I got a subscription as a gift. What a nice surprise to see such a great dog-centric magazine!

There are articles about current issues, literature, event listings, legal topics, even contests! The advertising is pertinent to today's dog family.

I am really looking forward to my next issue!

Pros: Well done

Cons: haven't found any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite

posted 6 years ago

I was really pleased when Bark came on the market. It's very interesting and has a wide variety of articles. Unlike some magazines that are geared to dog fanciers or dog snobs, this magazine hits a nice cord of useful information and fun stuff. I highly recommend it to all dog lovers.

Pros: Good variety

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org