Product:
BARk, modern dog culture magazine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Love The BARk

posted 6 years ago

Dog is My Co-Pilot!! How can you not enjoy a magazine with that motto?

Articles cover legislation, food and products, training, etc. Also included are book & product reviews, "smiling dogs," fiction, and various tidbits.

Responsible dog choices (adoption, healthy feeding, etc.) are at the forefront of this magazine. BARk is available through a subscription, and at most (large) book stores. They also have information online!

BARk is a most enjoyable magazine and I look forward to each and every issue! I'm so glad that they went to 6 issues/year vs. the earlier 4 issues/year!

Pros: Great articles; great writing

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ronatha
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun, interesting, great articles and ideas!

posted 6 years ago

I got a free copy of BARk at a local pet store and was so excited to see such a new, fresh magazine! Lots of well written stories and articles, helpful ideas and great quality photographs. The advertisements were mostly high quality products and better foods such as frozen and raw--some you will not find in other magazines. Great recipes were in this one that even I might try for my babies! I read it cover to cover and then again!

About $18/year subscription (6 issues)--single copy price was currently $4.99. Closest to a dog lover's dream magazine I have ever seen!

Pros: Fresh ideas, great photos and articles

Cons: none I can tell!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bggrogan
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the Magazine!!!

posted 5 years ago

What a fun magazine! When lots of major magazines are folding it is good to see that BARK is surviving. I love the articles. I've gotten all sorts of good advice over the years.
It is also a fun present to give to my dog loving friends so they think of me each time they get their copy in the mail!

Pros: great articles! good ads, good tips

Cons: not published enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paradisedog
Flag
Rating: 5

Great magazine

posted 5 years ago

I got a subscription as a gift. What a nice surprise to see such a great dog-centric magazine!

There are articles about current issues, literature, event listings, legal topics, even contests! The advertising is pertinent to today's dog family.

I am really looking forward to my next issue!

Pros: Well done

Cons: haven't found any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite

posted 5 years ago

I was really pleased when Bark came on the market. It's very interesting and has a wide variety of articles. Unlike some magazines that are geared to dog fanciers or dog snobs, this magazine hits a nice cord of useful information and fun stuff. I highly recommend it to all dog lovers.

Pros: Good variety

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›