Product:
Bark Magazine
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A fun read for dog lovers

posted 5 years ago

I got this magazine as a Christmas gift one year, and I greatly enjoyed it, especially when compared to most of the dog magazines I could find at PetsMart and PetCo. Unlike the AKC mags, Bark has no problem celebrating mutts along with their more pedigreed counterparts.

They also have a nice variety of articles touching on all aspects of dog ownership.

A great read or gift for any dog lover!

Pros: Definitely focused on dog lovers rather than breed fanciers, nice variety of articles

Cons: Limited number available per year, a little hard to find if you don't have mail subscription

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Interesting magazine

posted 5 years ago

I enjoy this magazine a lot. I am going to subscribe after buying a few issues. The contributing writers are very impressive and the photography is beautiful.

The latest issue has some pictures of unusual living arrangements that are absolutely amazing. It has a lovely column on communicating with your dog by Patricia McConnell, a well regarded behaviorist.

Worth the price.

Pros: Well written and informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog is my copilot!

posted 5 years ago

I really enjoy this magazine. It features many different kinds of articles on a wide range of topics and even has regular features of art and fiction related to dogs. However, my favorite part is the most simple: the two page spread called "Smiling Dogs Rule" at the beginning of each new issue. I love looking at all the pictures of happy dogs!

Pros: entertaining and interesting

Cons: only 10 issues/year

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deborah S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Woof

posted 6 years ago

I occasionally pick up this mag at my local pet store. I usually only do so if I'm working there and need something to read. I don't care for the price and in my case I have heard alot of what is in this mag before. I'm sure it is attractive to people who haven't got into reading alot about their pets before and that is definately a good thing.

Pros: Catches The Eye

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful.

posted 6 years ago

Lots of interesting articles that are helpful and entertaining. Not a lot of newstands have this magazine. Good for lunchbreak reading.

Pros: Always helpful in different situations

Cons: not always heard of.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›