Product:
All Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
New Parent Guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Ray Allen Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

September Issue of Chicagoland Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Manzana
Flag
Rating: 5

Free With Membership to the Humane Society of the U.S.

posted 5 years ago

When you join the Humane Society of the U.S. by sending them $25 or more, this magazine is included. The articles are informative -- keeping you updated on legislation the Humane Society is trying to get enacted -- not just for pets -- but to protect wolves, chimps, tigers, etc. The photos are great -- it's a classy magazine. (To be honest, sometimes I wonder if they shouldn't spend so much money on the actual magazine itself, and spend more money on their causes, but I'm guessing the magazine does give the Humane Society good publicity and press.)

The only down-side is sometimes the articles can be kind of depressing -- making you aware of animal suffering that you never knew about.....

Pros: Great Magazine -- Informative Articles

Cons: Sometimes the Articles Can Be Depressing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

HSUS Member Publication

posted 5 years ago

I've worked with the Humane Society of the United States on legislation in the Montana Legislature, and I recently became a Lifetime Member. I look forward to this quarterly magazine, not only because it's well-written, but because it reflects HSUS's evolving focus on cruelty issues of species besides those of dogs and cats -- although there's plenty about them, too. Some of it is tough and can make you weep, but not for long, because you're moved to ACTION, which is the best antidote for sorrow and the main point of the publication.

Pros: As the title says it's about: All Animals

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful photographs, informative articles

posted 5 years ago

I received this as a gift--a donation was made to the HSUS on my behalf (what a wonderful gift). The photographs are absolutely beautiful and the articles are so educational. The stories detail the work of those determined to help rescue animals. Sometimes the stories are so heartbreaking that you have trouble reading them in one sitting. But, they are important for any animal lover to know about. At the same time, it is inspiring and rewarding to read about the successes.

Pros: Great information

Cons: Articles can sometimes be difficult to read because of the subject matter

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Animals are us

posted 5 years ago

this magazine covers people and groups who are devoted to helping the helpless. it is encouraging to read about people going to great effort to stop abuse, neglect and torture of all animals. some of the stories will make you cry and wonder why.i would highly recommend this magazine to anyone wanting to stay up on what is going on from local to international animal rescues.

Pros: good writing,great photos and interesting stories

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Magazine

posted 5 years ago

A subscription to this magazine would make a wonderful gift. I know some friends that would love getting this magazine.

Pros: Loads of Info

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›