Product:
Cat Fancy
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 249 reviews.

Similar Products:
March April Issue of I Love Cats Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cats and Dogs Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dog Fancy Magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

160 reviews

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 ... 32 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice pictures

posted 5 years ago

This magazine is very informative for those interested in cats. Each month a breed is show cased with facts and pictures. I learned so much about my Siamese one month! They described her to a "t" lol. It's a great way to gain new knowledge even on cat breeds I will probably never own. The pictures are amazing. Lovely photography. I have even found helpful websites for cats just by looking at the advertisements.

Pros: Informative

Cons: would like more stories on average cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good magazine with useful articles

posted 6 years ago

In the last few years this magazine seems to have changed its style. I feel it is less informative & more "popular" in its topics. I will continue to subscribe, but wonder about its changes.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-01-26 18:19:45]:
I wrote the first part in a hurry as the library was closing. What I was trying to get across was that the articles/topics whatever seem to been geared to an audience with a shorter attention span. Don't get me wrong-I read the magazine each month, but it seems to be trying to mimic the style of something like Woman's Day/Family Circle etc. with short little blurbs. (I feel similarly about NPR lately too.)

Pros: informative

Cons: seems to have been "dumbed down" lately

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must read for all cat lovers and owners!

posted 5 years ago

I almost run to the mailbox when the newest issue should be in the mail until it comes! I don't think I've ever ran across another cat magazine that I love as much as this one.

I would recommend this to anyone with cats. The issue pictured here gives tips on litter box issues. Each article is written and easy to understand.

Yet another of my faves! Gonna add it to my pick list!

Pros: Great subject matter, beautiful pictures, and a fair price

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TopRock
Flag
Rating: 5

Chocked Full Of Information, Great Resource

posted 6 years ago

We have a subscription to Cat Fancy and Dog Fancy and have had for a long time.

My wife usually orders the magazines and besides Southern Living this magazine and Dog Fancy are our standards.

Great articles and great tool for lots of kitty information.

Pros: Everything about cats in this magazine!

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

This magazine is my favorite

posted 5 years ago

I love Cat Fancy and look forward to receiving my copy monthly. It is the only subscription that I receive on a regular basis. The content is always good and I have learned a lot of tips in caring for my cats. I especially like to read questions and answers from the vet about different issues and enjoy reviewing different pet products that are on the market.

Pros: Lots of health tips, great articles

Cons: Advertises cat breed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 ... 32 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›