Product:
Cat Fancy
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 249 reviews.

Similar Products:
March April Issue of I Love Cats Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cats and Dogs Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dog Fancy Magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

160 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 32 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 5

Interesting

posted 6 years ago

Cat Fancy is a great magazine. They feature a different breed in every magazine. Interesting articles, lots of tips and beautiful pictures.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Purrfect for cat lovers

posted 6 years ago

I remember selling magazines as a school fundraiser. I was fascinated by the Cat Fancy magazine because of my love of cats. It is a must for cat owners. Consider a gift subscription for the cat lover on your Christmas list.

Pros: All about cats

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie
Flag
Rating: 2

Not relevant enough for me personally

posted 6 years ago

I don’t care for this magazine too much. I love cats but I just can’t get into this magazine. I’m not sure why but I think it might be because it’s not really a good magazine for cat owners with just regular cats. I’m not into the certain breeds of cats. My cats are just general domestic shorthair cats. I wish there was a magazine with articles that I could relate to. Articles about various cat issues and behavior problems and living with multiple cats.

Pros: pretty pictures

Cons: don't care for the content

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wkennen
Flag
Rating: 4

Good ol' Cat Fancy

posted 6 years ago

I thoroughly enjoy reading this magazine.
The articles are informative and interesting. My favorite parts of the magazine are the photos, and the advertising, whether for cat products or the lay out of the breeders.

Pros: Great Centerfolds and Fun Advertising

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Some Useful Information

posted 5 years ago

This is a colorful magazine with many great photos and profiles of different breeds of cats, and includes a good deal of expert advice from veterinarians. The product guide has many unique items that are not easily found otherwise, and the accompanying website is very well laid out and informative.

The only negative I can think of is that there are pages and pages of breeders' ads, but the magazine has to accept the ads for the revenue they bring. It would be great if they would start running ads (at no cost/reduced cost) for breed-specific rescues or other rescue groups.

Pros: Good information on care, health, behavior of cats

Cons: Too many ads from breeders, not enough emphasis on rescues

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 32 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›