Product:
Cat Fancy
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 249 reviews.

Similar Products:
March April Issue of I Love Cats Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cats and Dogs Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dog Fancy Magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

160 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 32 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
JanaeH
Flag
Rating: 5

Love getting it every month

posted 6 years ago

I love getting a new Cat Fancy every month, it's always so shiny and pretty! The pictures are always gorgeous, but then, they are pictures of cats so what's not to love? But this is also one of the few magazines I get that I generally read from cover to cover. The articles each issue are interesting, well-written, and easy for any pet owner to understand. They have a lot of valuable information and advice, and generally have a good variety of articles. I'm always disappointed when I get to the big, giant classified section. Occasionally, there does seem to be some repetition in subjects and what not, but this is still one of my favorite magazines to read.

Pros: Well written, informative articles

Cons: Like any magazine, they have lots of ads for stuff I don't need..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Cat Lovers

posted 6 years ago

This is a great magazine for cat lovers. The articles are informative and interesting. There are lots of very good tips on care of cats and kittens!

Pros: Great articles

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hopeanne74
Flag
Rating: 4

Love it

posted 5 years ago

I love this magazine. In fact when my cat Mason died I still kept getting this magazine because I liked to read the articles and look at the pictures. I now have a kitty again and I'm loving all the advice I can get since I'm a "new mom". I just wish they used mixed breeds when they do the poster section. I love all the pure bread cats but I am jealous that I can never have a poster of my kitties. The articles are always right on target with what I'm experiencing. I love the product reviews and info they give. I even like the product advertisements which is what I hate most about other magazines. I get good ideas on new products from Cat Fancy.

Pros: It all about cats

Cons: It doesn't have mixed breeds as poster cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OdieAnne
Flag
Rating: 4

Good magazine

posted 5 years ago

I got this magazine for many years and truly enjoyed reading it. I still have several old issues because there was some great article or story that I couldn't stand to part with. What I noticed over time though was that I started seeing things for the second time around or the third time, etc. After subscribing for multiple years, I quit reading it because I felt that I had seen most of it before. I know I should subscribe again now to brush up on my cat knowledge and to see all the new products available, but now I don't really have time to read it. I think I will eventually get back to reading it someday if and when I have the time!

Pros: Interesting articles and ads for fun stuff

Cons: Got repetitive after a while

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Santa knows best

posted 5 years ago

Santa put a copy of this magazine in my stocking this last Christmas. How I enjoyed putting on my cozy slipper socks, eating some candy (also in my stocking) and flipping through the pages of "Cat Fancy". It had wonderful heartwarming and interesting stories. Information on how to keep your cat healthy. Ways to deal with undesirable behavior. Places/internet sites to find just about anything the cat lover may want for their kitties. Bottom line; it's a page turner!! Let's not forget one of the best perks--pictures galore. I'm definitely hoping I'll be receiving a subscription to Cat Fancy for my Birthday this coming March.

Pros: Informative, interesting, stories of love, and great photos

Cons: A bit $$$$

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 32 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›