Product:
Cat Fancy
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 249 reviews.

Similar Products:
March April Issue of I Love Cats Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cats and Dogs Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dog Fancy Magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

160 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 32 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Enjoyable reads for cat lovers

posted 6 years ago

There are a lot of fantastic, and educational, articles in Cat Fancy. A must-read for cat lovers!

Pros: none

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vickey B.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of my favorite magazines to read

posted 6 years ago

I absolutely adore Cat Fancy, I used to read it all the time everytime I visited the bookstore. The posters are all so cute. It's a shame that Cat Fancy is no longer for sale at local retailers in my area- Barnes and Noble doesn't even carry it anymore!

Pros: poster, insightful articles, cute pictures

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A good read once in a while

posted 6 years ago

Every now and then, I like to pick up an issue. I mainly like them because of the pictures, cute stories, etc. They are actually informative also. I don't think it's necessary. . . my cat and I get along well without me having a subscription, but I do like to get it sometimes because it is actually, pretty entertaining and informative. Good stuff for anyone who really loves cats.

Pros: updates from the cat world

Cons: There's only so much you can write and say. . .

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Well rounded magazine

posted 6 years ago

I always grab this magazine to read when I visit the vets office and see it laying around. I find that the articles appeal to anyone who likes cats.. You dont have to be a breeder or competitor to benefit from this magazine.

Pros: Has a lot of articles of general interest.. ie not just about breeding

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

A Great Magazine For Cat Lovers

posted 5 years ago

The first time I saw this magazine, I wondered if it was possible for each issue to be unique or if there would be a lot of redundant articles. After subscribing to the magazine (years ago), I soon found out that the magazine contained a variety of topics and was far from being redundant; in the years that I did subscribe, there were only a few topics that were similar (but not identical). I read each issue and learned many things each time. The health-related articles were informative and up-to-date, sometimes advising me of things I had not yet heard of. I actually looked forward to each issue--but was disappointed at how long they took to arrive. In particular, I would see the most recent issue available in various stores before my copy (a subscription!) arrived in the mail. This was the biggest complaint I had over the magazine and eventually stop prescribing for this very reason.

I still occasionally buy the magazine, but am more likely to read it while I'm in the vet's waiting room. The photos are very attractive and there occasionally are some contests. IF Cat Fancy would guarantee that subscribers would receive their issues before or at the same time the issues arrive in the stores, I'd consider re-subscribing.

Pros: Informative articles; nice photos; educational yet entertaining

Cons: Too many classified pages; too many advertisements

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 32 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›