Product:
Best Friends Magazine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Business
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Kids National Geographic
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Good Medicine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great reading

posted 6 years ago

I was introduced to this terrific magazine by a neighbor who handed me a stack that were several years old. I found them fascinating. Best Friends is a wonderful organization and I know that the rest of the shelters on this site hope to one day be able to do as much good as they do.

Pros: Wonderfully written

Cons: none

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Read More

posted 6 years ago

I have read this magazine when I am at my sisters in Bethel Park. It is published by that great sanctuary in Utah.

Pros: Great stories and info on animals.

Cons: Need to subscribe to.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A really great magazine

posted 7 years ago

Best Friends Magazine puts out 6 issues a year and cost for a subscription is $25. The magazine is put out by Best Friends Animal Society. I personally like this a lot, and it's the only pet magazine I subscribe to. It always features news that are relevant to pet owners of all kinds (dogs, cats, horses, etc. ) with topics such as puppy mills, pet food recall, breed banning legislation, etc. There's also lots of GOOD news in it- success stories from across the nation with of course a focus on news from Best Friend's sanctuary in Utah. Also features other pet news, pet health and care, humorous stories, etc. Anyone interested in animal welfare and companion animals would probably like this magazine.

Pros: lots of good info and news, subscription supports BFAS

Cons: a little bit biased to the animal welfare movement obviously

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful service for neglected dogs

posted 6 years ago

Best Friends is G RE A T !!!
Their magazine is super cool. My vet keeps it in his office to read while you're waiting.
They have 22 of the Michael Vick dogs now (vicktory dogs is what they're calling them) and they are working miracles with these poor abused dogs!
Way to go Best Friends!

Pros: terrific establishment

Cons: (far away from new jersey!! :o(

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeriWarner
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 6 years ago

I GET THE MAGAZINE. I ALWAYS READ IT FROM COVER TO COVER, BEST FRIENDS IS AN AWESOME GROUP

Pros: INFORMATION

Cons: NA

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›