Product:
Young Rider
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rural Heritage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Trail Rider
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pratical Horseman
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A magazine to cherish!

posted 5 years ago

I originally bought this magazine for my daughter many years ago and I remember reading it after she was done. As a college student, she has since outgrown it but guess what? The posters still hang on the wall in her room at home! It is the perfect magazine for young riders - full of positive, easy-to-read articles. Sometimes, even now, when I see it on the magazine racks at the store, I want to buy it. Maybe next time, I will!

Pros: Lots of fun to read, great posters

Cons: absolutely none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animal g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 5 years ago

I personally love this magazine! I love how it gives you instructions in the riding part and giving you step by step instructions. A part I though was silly though, is they say that you always should wear a helmet. And in a article of why helmets are important the front page had a person riding a horse Without a helmet! No biggie though. I think if you know anyone that is tween, teen, that Loves horses this would be a great gift!

Pros: It gives you great riding tips.

Cons: It could be more organized.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon N.
Flag
Rating: 2

Great mag if your a girl.

posted 5 years ago

My sister had bought a subsricption for my son about 6yrs ago. We were very disappointed it was all for girls. Even the free gifts were geared towards girls. I had many agruements with them over this. My son loves his horse and would have liked to see boys in the magazine. I mean even the colour skime was pink and purple. I hope they have changed and boys are included, but I was very unhappy with this magazine.

Pros: good articles and stories

Cons: geared towards girls.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Magazine!

posted 5 years ago

My daughter has a subscription to this magazine and we BOTH read it every month. I have to say we both truly enjoy this magazine. They really do a good job on their articles making them informative yet easy to understand for the kids. They don't just focus on one style riding. It is just a great all around magazine for kids who love horses.

Pros: I give 5 stars

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My first mag

posted 5 years ago

I loved this mag when my mom got it for me and now my little sister is getting it. I loved the posters and the informative breed articles. This is a great mag for kids wanting to have horses or already do. It ranges from beginner info to more experience info. It also has wonderful news about influencial horse riders in the world.

Pros: posters

Cons: too short

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›