Product:
Western Horseman magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rural Heritage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Trail Rider
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Young Rider
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Self explanatory

posted 4 years ago

i have been getting this mag since the late 60s when it was pointed out to be that the father of one of my horses was featured. it is a great mag for western and english rider alike. and it has survived the test of time. i wouldn't be without it

Pros: all

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Great magazine

posted 4 years ago

My husband has gotten this magazine for years-it never disappoints. Lots of great articles on old ranches, ranch horses, and cowboy humor. The yearly calendar is marvelous! Only downside is all the little cards of ads that fall out.

Pros: Beautiful Photography

Cons: Too many ads

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Turnandburn
Flag
Rating: 5

Great magazine

posted 6 years ago

this is a great magazine. when i was younger i subscribed to this magazine and would study it for hours! i still love this magazine to this day

Pros: lots of info

Cons: .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good articles

posted 6 years ago

We have subscribed to Western Horseman for a couple years now. I really enjoy the articles. I could do without all those little advertisement cards that fall out and all the ads throughout the magazine. Over all quality magazine.

Pros: good articles, western discipline, affordable

Cons: too many ads

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good general Western Mag

posted 5 years ago

I liked this magazine fairly well, although I don't buy too many magazines any more. It has a lot of variety. I wouldn't recommend it to someone who wants or needs a lot of in depth horse care/training articles.

Pros: interesting, variety

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›