Product:
Western Horseman magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rural Heritage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Trail Rider
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Young Rider
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

I enjoy reading Western Horseman once in a while, as I do not ride Western much, But it is a very good magazine, filled with alot of helpful information!

Pros: Everything

Cons: See below- Not much

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manzana
Flag
Rating: 5

Has Been Around Forever

posted 5 years ago

This magazine has been around forever. I first started reading it way back when I was a teenager -- long before I even owned my own horse! But, it continues to be an interesting magazine today -- keeping you up-to-date on horse legislation, new training methods and ideas, horse psychology, new horse products -- everything associated with horses!

Pros: Informative Articles

Cons: Sometimes Wish Issues Were Longer!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 4

Great magizine

posted 6 years ago

i used to get this magizine when i started riding. i learned alot from it.

Pros: good

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

deb a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reading

posted 5 years ago

If you own a horse, dream about owning a horse or just wish you knew about a horse and horse people this is a magazine for you, it is usually a key staple in any horsemans house regardless of age of area of the world they live, it was always in our house growing up and it is in my house today

Pros: overall good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like this one

posted 5 years ago

This is a pretty cool magazine. Even my boyfriend reads it. Tons of nice photos and some great tips and interviews. I guess my only 'complaint' would be its evolved into more of a lifestyle type magazine, focusing on western culture, than a horse magazine. But still a totally great read.

Pros: Gorgeous photos

Cons: makes me want to be a cowgirl

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›