Product:
Western Horseman magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rural Heritage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Trail Rider
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Young Rider
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great magazine

posted 6 years ago

MY UNCLE ALWAYS HAD THIS MAGAZINE AROUND AND I READ IT. IT'S GREAT FOR THE HORSE LOVERS WHICH THAT WAS MY FIRST LOVE IN ANIMALS.

Pros: I READ THESE YEARS AGO

Cons: NONE

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Cowboy Dreamin'

posted 6 years ago

yes, the men in our family take these to the bathroom at family get togethers and get lost!!! LOL!

They all love looking through and dreamin' of their own big western ranch!

Pros: Men love the magazine

Cons: The men get lost in the bathroom.......

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great magazine

posted 6 years ago

This is the one magazine on the market that does stories on ranches, old and new. They always have training articles and stories of renown horse breeders. This is my favorite horse publication

Pros: a bit of everything

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Great articles inspite of too many ads

posted 6 years ago

I really like Western Horseman magazine. I really do not care for all the ads, and all the little magazine order cards that fall out. The articles are informative and interesting. It is an affordable magazine. Cheaper through a subscription than through newsstand purchases.

Pros: great articles, affordable

Cons: too many ads

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Raye C.
Flag
Rating: 3

More of a Leissure Horseman Mag

posted 5 years ago

This magazine has alot of fluff in it about the horse world. The fluff is interresting to read if you have the time to sit down and read it, but when your time is limited you want to get the most bang for your buck and not waste your time on fluff. I want my articles to be informative. They do have some technical and informative articles in there, but not as many as I would like. For my money I would go with Equis or HI.

Pros: good read

Cons: alot of Fluff

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›