Product:
Pratical Horseman
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rural Heritage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Trail Rider
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Young Rider
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good magazine

posted 5 years ago

this is a good magazine that has many disciplines covered. If you ride one specific discipline, then you may want to get a more specific magazine addressing that discipline. This is a general all around horse rider magazine.

Pros: lots of disciplines

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maureen C. H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Around a long time

posted 5 years ago

For as long as it has been around, and I am sure changed owners, editors, staff, etc, it does continue to strive to be in basically the same magazine it always has. I know their have been changes but it still delivers!

Pros: informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always full of timely articles

posted 5 years ago

Our family has found this magazine to be extremely educational and entertaining. The articles are timely and provide valuable information. The monthly jumping clinic article by George Morris is always a favorite.

Pros: Extremely informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get it!

posted 5 years ago

If you like showing in Hunter/Jumpers/Eq/Dressage/or even eventing this is the magazine for you. I have been getting it for a couple of years now. I repeat best english magazine out there.

Pros: Its the best english magazine out there.

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative and Worth the Money

posted 5 years ago

This is my favorite horse magazine. Unlike other magazines, it's not 90% ads, 10% information. The tips provided and exercises given really work, and have been wonderful for my horse.

Pros: GM's jumping critiques, conformation clinic

Cons: a bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›