Product:
Equus Magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 65 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rural Heritage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Trail Rider
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Young Rider
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best

posted 5 years ago

We were given a box of 'older' magazines when we got our horses and this was one of them. after going thru the box, we sorted thru them and subcribed to those that were worthy. THIS magazine was without a question a must have

Pros: very informative to all horse disciplines

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good but too many diseases

posted 5 years ago

I like Equus, but sometimes I get tired of reading about all of these strange but sad diseases. I appreciate the information but I think they could reduce the number of articles and pages that they devote to horse illnesses.

Pros: informative

Cons: seems to focus a lot on different horse diseases

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!!!

posted 6 years ago

I have a subscription for years now. This magazine is a mush have for horse owners and potential horse owners. It covers all types of problems that you may/will encounter and has some great ways to help you with them.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elaine B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Equus - a must read!

posted 6 years ago

I've been reading this magazine for the last ten years! It always has the latest horse information! Whenever I have a problem I'm not sure about, I look it up in my collection of Equus Magazines!

Pros: Excellent source of info for the horse lover!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

Great No Matter What Discipline

posted 5 years ago

If I only have time to read one horse magazine, this is the one I pick up. It offers information that is pertinent no matter what your discipline. Great articles and excellent photography.

Pros: Well Rounded Information

Cons: Can't think of Any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›