Product:
Equus Magazine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 65 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rural Heritage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Trail Rider
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Young Rider
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Information

posted 5 years ago

This is a super cool magazine. I`ve found it very useful and interesting, and unlike some magazines, I feel like I am learning something every time.
I love how much medical and health information is in this magazine, and how they keep it relevant and technical, but not to the point where its boring reading.

Pros: Lots of medical and health tips

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this Mag!!

posted 6 years ago

This mag has it all, from vet breakthoughs, stories, news, informative articles, pics, and tear jerker stories. I love this Mag. I only wish I wasn't the second in line to read it. I save so many articles out of this mag that I have about three boxes full of articles that one day I might catagorize.

Pros: information

Cons: I'm second in line to read it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Raye C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 6 years ago

Equs is a great horse magazine. It is full of good horse information, laid out in a way that is easy to read and refer back to. Information is not to technical yet it is not watered down as if to treat its readers like dummies. There is always a good variety of information for all its readers.

Pros: great info

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marie s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very interesting read

posted 5 years ago

I wanted to become somewhat knowledgeable about horses, so I subscribed to this magazine. It's great as it has info on the latest studies, products and health issues. Hopefully I'll be able to put my newly learned knowledge to good use one of these days.

Pros: reasonably priced, loads of great info

Cons: I don't own a horse :(

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good basic magazine

posted 5 years ago

I really enjoy my Equus magazine every month. I've been getting it for years and my only complaint is it seems to be getting more geared towards novice horsemen. I would like to see the articles go into more depth, especially the scientific ones.

Pros: interesting and nice lay out

Cons: could go more "in depth"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›