Product:
Dressage Today Magazine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rural Heritage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Trail Rider
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Young Rider
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Even after years of watching dressage lessons, this magazine sometimes makes me feel clueless

posted 5 years ago

First, my daughter, who is the dressage rider in the family, enjoys this magazine. I read it too. However, even after years of watching her lessons and understanding her lessons, this magazine sometimes makes me feel clueless as to the sport of dressage. I just do not understand some of the articles in the least. Not only that, but some of the horses featured are so expensive and some of the people have so much wealth, that it feels like a sport that is only for the rich and famous. Granted it is a beautiful sport. Done properly, horses and riders can excel even in "old" age. I have noticed recently that this magazine as well as the sport of dressage, have been making improvements so more people can participate in it and enjoy the benefits.

Pros: technical

Cons: stuffy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Offers more then just to dressage

posted 5 years ago

This was another magazine in the box we were given. Although we decided not to subscribe to this one at this time, we did find a good magazine with very informative articles. It is more geered toward exactly what it says so if that is your discipline it is a good one. It didnt apply to us right now but we will keep it in mind when my daughter advances

Pros: great articles and photos

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative and up to date

posted 5 years ago

Love this magazine, it has unique and interesting articles from professionals. Always good pictures to illustrate the points. The article on the last page always offers a neat idea of how to visualize certain aids.

Pros: great articles, good pictures

Cons: not enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good dressage mag!

posted 5 years ago

I like this magazine alot. Unfortunately I don't get it in the mail and only have a few issues. But the ones I have are great! Lots of information including how to ride different movements haunches in, pirouette,ect. Can be pricey to buy in store. But its probably cheaper to get a subscription.

Pros: It has good advice

Cons: $$

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TPMini
Flag
Rating: 5

Improve your riding

posted 5 years ago

I'm not a dressage rider per se, but I always learn something new each month from this magazine. There are articles with varying levels of difficulty - so there is something of interest for everyone.

Pros: Good Writing - Get Inspired to Ride Better

Cons: I never have the time to read it all

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›