Product:
Birdtalk Magazine, published by Bowtie magazines
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Backyard Poultry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

birds and bloom
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great magazine to keep up to date

posted 6 years ago

We have subscribed to this magazine for years as we have had numerous soft bill birds and parrots. After years of getting the magazine, though, the articles start getting repetative in information.

However, new product reviews and sometimes health information is updated. Updated articles on expectation of bird lifespans was interesting.

It also provides information on health, caging requirements, behavior problems,...it is most important and useful for newer bird owners.


Pros: New product features, health and behavior articles

Cons: After a while it can get repetitive

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Calliemonster
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for newbies.

posted 6 years ago

I generally like this magazine and it it is the only one I will subscribe to. The information is sound and is presented in a fun manner that would be good for beginners or children to learn more about bird care.

Information in the book does tend to get repetitive sometimes and some of it is useless for those of us who don't keep softbills as well. Overall the information is good and the entire magazine is well-put together.

The only thing is that there are entirely too many ads. I would go as far as saying that 1/3 of the magazine was only ads, and that can get annoying when you run out of information to read!

The pull-out posters are a plus! I decorated my bird-room with them.

Pros: Good information. Fun to read, cute pictures.

Cons: Somewhat expensive if not bought as a subsrciption. Repetitive. Lots fof ads.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori
Flag
Rating: 5

I love it so much I have a subscription!

posted 5 years ago

I first started getting bird talk at the pet store about 16 years ago. I wanted to learn more about the birds that I had. Lories, Quaker Parrots, Lovebirds, Doves, and Cockateils. I only bought the issue when one of my type of birds was on the cover. But later on I learned that you can find information to help you with your birds , even if they don't feature and article on your type. They always have a birdy "centerfold" that is a beautiful picture and there are lists of breeders and services in the back.

Pros: Lots of Information and pictures!

Cons: Not long enough articles.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

this magazine i have been getting for decades. the personal storieds the pics and even the joke at the end can't be beat. there is so much helpeful info that makes it so much more then just a picture mag. please anyone who has birds buy at least one copy you will love it. each month they feature a different breed and give an in depth article of the breed. i would give it 1o stars if i could

Pros: wonderful in every way

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Publication

posted 5 years ago

I read this magazine regularly, and my daughter also enjoys looking through the magazine at the different full colour photos. The articles are written by avian experts, and the part I enjoy most are the species profile since I am interested generally in different birds and like to learn.

The magazine is a good source of information, especially for the newer bird owner.

Pros: Great photos, well-written stories, bargain subscription prices

Cons: Focuses mostly on the newer bird keeper, but still interesting enough to hold attention of more advanced birdkeepers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›