Product:
Kittens for Dummies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Dusty Rainbolt:
Cat Wrangling Made Easy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hmclark
Flag
Rating: 5

The Perfect Gift to Give

posted 6 years ago

This. along with some toys, of course, is the perfect gift to give someone when they adopt a kitten. The little guys are so fast, can get anywhere, and danger is everywhere where a person might not realize. And health is an issue right from the start. Great book.

Pros: information

Cons: none at all

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berrypatch573
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Title

posted 7 years ago

The only thing better than "Cats for Dummies" -- if you're new to owning a kitten. I learned everything I needed to know that you can get from a book.

Pros: excellent resource for new kitten owners; accurate; handy

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharri G.
Flag
Rating: 4

I Needed It!

posted 5 years ago

Boy, was I ever a dummy when we were getting our first cat. I was in the middle of my life and I had never had a cat, my spouse had never had a cat and I didn't even know how much I didn't know! A friend gave me this book as a "starting point" and it was SO helpful.

The book is easy to read, entertaining and has lots of helpful hints. While I would never say "this is the only book you need", it was a great place to start learning.

Pros: Easy to Read, Informative, Entertaining

Cons: Shouldn't be the only thing you read

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saw
Flag
Saw
Rating: 5

Getting a kitten or a young cat...read this book.

posted 6 years ago

Excellent resource if you are looking to adopt or aquire a new member of your family. Book walks you step by step, through behavior issues, getting ready for your pet and supplies. It gives recommendations for vacination schedules. It will help prepare the family for a new kitten or young adult cat. Addressing many of the issues that cause cats to end up in shelters. Well worth the reading time!!

Pros: Simple and to the point.

Cons: more pictures.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rob
Flag
Rob
Rating: 5

A Must have for the beginner!

posted 6 years ago

I think you get your first kitten you have get this book. Not everyone knows exactly what to do when they get a kitten. They grow so fast and quickly and there are lots of things you need to know. If you know someone that wants to get a kitten please get this book for them and also Get Cats for dummies to go with it. After all kittens become cats quickly

Pros: Lots of useful and important info!

Cons: not everyone has this yet!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›