Product:
Kittens for Dummies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Dusty Rainbolt:
Cat Wrangling Made Easy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Real good book when getting a new kitten

posted 6 years ago

There is so very much that is in your house that is dangerous to kittens - and people don't realize this. Also, they need special food for their first year. This would be a very helpful book for anyone with a kitten.

Pros: safety, health

Cons: no

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Excelent book

posted 6 years ago

I've read through this book before. It was very helpful to me when I first got my kitten. Many people need to know what to get and do for a kitten for its health and security.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Resource

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent resource for any new kitten owner. Full of information..including all the basics of how to choose a vet and basic care kittens need. I have always found the "____ for Dummies" books to be well written and in simple language that all can understand.

Pros: lots of helpful information

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A book for all adopters

posted 6 years ago

I wish we had the money to give one of these books to everyone adopting a kitten from our shelter. It covers it all.

Pros: covers it all

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book

posted 6 years ago

Great book for people who have never owned a kitten. Everything you need to know for raising baby kitties the right way.

Pros: good information on kittens

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›