Product:
Kittens for Dummies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Dusty Rainbolt:
Cat Wrangling Made Easy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Real good book when getting a new kitten

posted 6 years ago

There is so very much that is in your house that is dangerous to kittens - and people don't realize this. Also, they need special food for their first year. This would be a very helpful book for anyone with a kitten.

Pros: safety, health

Cons: no

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Excelent book

posted 6 years ago

I've read through this book before. It was very helpful to me when I first got my kitten. Many people need to know what to get and do for a kitten for its health and security.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Resource

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent resource for any new kitten owner. Full of information..including all the basics of how to choose a vet and basic care kittens need. I have always found the "____ for Dummies" books to be well written and in simple language that all can understand.

Pros: lots of helpful information

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A book for all adopters

posted 6 years ago

I wish we had the money to give one of these books to everyone adopting a kitten from our shelter. It covers it all.

Pros: covers it all

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book

posted 6 years ago

Great book for people who have never owned a kitten. Everything you need to know for raising baby kitties the right way.

Pros: good information on kittens

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›