Product:
Kittens for Dummies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Dusty Rainbolt:
Cat Wrangling Made Easy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Real good book when getting a new kitten

posted 7 years ago

There is so very much that is in your house that is dangerous to kittens - and people don't realize this. Also, they need special food for their first year. This would be a very helpful book for anyone with a kitten.

Pros: safety, health

Cons: no

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Excelent book

posted 7 years ago

I've read through this book before. It was very helpful to me when I first got my kitten. Many people need to know what to get and do for a kitten for its health and security.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Resource

posted 7 years ago

This is an excellent resource for any new kitten owner. Full of information..including all the basics of how to choose a vet and basic care kittens need. I have always found the "____ for Dummies" books to be well written and in simple language that all can understand.

Pros: lots of helpful information

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A book for all adopters

posted 7 years ago

I wish we had the money to give one of these books to everyone adopting a kitten from our shelter. It covers it all.

Pros: covers it all

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book

posted 7 years ago

Great book for people who have never owned a kitten. Everything you need to know for raising baby kitties the right way.

Pros: good information on kittens

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org