Product:
Kittens for Dummies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Dusty Rainbolt:
Cat Wrangling Made Easy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lynn N.
Flag
Rating: 4

Informative Book

posted 7 years ago

Great book which gives good information, especially to those who are first time owners. Also a good book to keep on hand for reference.

Pros: Good information

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ver fun book

posted 7 years ago

Love the cratoons,and good reading. Very helpful when trying to understand your new kitten.

Pros: good reading

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good information

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book for the new cat owner. It gives very good detailed information that I think even the experienced cat owner would appreciate. The dummies books have really become popular because they talk in a language any age can understand.

Pros: easy to read

Cons: na

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book for new or experienced kitten owners

posted 7 years ago

I think this is a great book for a new or experienced kitten owner. I have fostered dozens of kittens and I still go back and refer to this book with questions. I originally bought this when I had my first bottle baby. There is a whole section on hand raising a kitten. It is well written and easy to follow, just like all "Dummie" books. It has a light, comical tone throughout it. I like all the quick tips on the sides of the pages.

Pros: Good info

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 5

My wife refers to this book a lot

posted 7 years ago

My wife fosters kittens for the Humane Society. Once in awhile she will go back to this book to look something up. I know it has a section for bottle feeding because she refers to the book for measurements and weights. It must be a good book because she has used it for a reference source a number of times over the last couple of years.

Pros: good book

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›