Product:
Kittens for Dummies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Dusty Rainbolt:
Cat Wrangling Made Easy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lynn N.
Flag
Rating: 4

Informative Book

posted 7 years ago

Great book which gives good information, especially to those who are first time owners. Also a good book to keep on hand for reference.

Pros: Good information

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ver fun book

posted 7 years ago

Love the cratoons,and good reading. Very helpful when trying to understand your new kitten.

Pros: good reading

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good information

posted 7 years ago

This is a great book for the new cat owner. It gives very good detailed information that I think even the experienced cat owner would appreciate. The dummies books have really become popular because they talk in a language any age can understand.

Pros: easy to read

Cons: na

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book for new or experienced kitten owners

posted 7 years ago

I think this is a great book for a new or experienced kitten owner. I have fostered dozens of kittens and I still go back and refer to this book with questions. I originally bought this when I had my first bottle baby. There is a whole section on hand raising a kitten. It is well written and easy to follow, just like all "Dummie" books. It has a light, comical tone throughout it. I like all the quick tips on the sides of the pages.

Pros: Good info

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 5

My wife refers to this book a lot

posted 7 years ago

My wife fosters kittens for the Humane Society. Once in awhile she will go back to this book to look something up. I know it has a section for bottle feeding because she refers to the book for measurements and weights. It must be a good book because she has used it for a reference source a number of times over the last couple of years.

Pros: good book

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org