Product:
vetwrap bandaging
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cavallo Sport Boot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Davis Boot
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vetrap
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 71 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pennie
Flag
Rating: 5

Always in the First Aid Kit

posted 6 years ago

We always have several rolls of vetwrap on hand. We've had to use it on a horse for a wound to his coronet band, our cat for paw injuries, and for myself when I fell and needed something to hold a large bandage on at a horse show!

Great stuff!

Pros: Works well for more than horses

Cons: We run out from using it for everything!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seecat
Flag
Rating: 5

Simple to use

posted 6 years ago

Very easy to get on they hold up well to animal moving around

Pros: They stay in place

Cons: none!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet Wrap (VetWrap) works for animals and people, too!

posted 6 years ago

Once known to horselovers as "Vet Wrap," and works equally well on us people, this stuff is very good, but you may want to keep a pair of scissors on hand when it's time to remove (makes removal easier and painless). For bandaging/wrapping that needs to be changed once a day, matching colors to days of the week can be helpful (example: Red for Monday; Green for Tuesday; Yellow for Wednesday; Blue for Thursday; Pink for Friday; Purple for Saturday; and White for Sunday). One caution: it can be wrapped too tightly (or too loosely), so find that happy medium and wrap on! A Must-Pack to take on trips, keep in all first-aid kits and at least one roll in each vehicle's glove compartment!

Pros: different widths available, lots of color choices, sticks to self, easy to apply

Cons: Not meant for longterm applications

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtney
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective, easy to use wrap

posted 6 years ago

This wrap works very well and is easy to put on a pet around bandages. It's stretchy and sticks well. Vetrwrap is easy to put on quickly and it stays in place. I have only been able to find it locally in places where items for horses are sold -- but I think this item is great to have for dogs and other small animals, because it's tough to wrap like a pro with other types of wraps, but vetwrap makes it very easy.

Pros: Flexible, stretchy, easy to wrap

Cons: Not widely available (I have only found it locally where items for horses are sold)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 6 years ago

We use this to wrap our horses' tails up when the arenas are muddy. Saves trying to get the sand and silt out of the tails! Never use it directly on the horses' dock or under the tail where there is no hair and just skin. It can cut the skin.
Also great over cotton wraps and wrapping hooves (for ointments).
My manicurist even uses it if she gets a cut!

Pros: Easy to use and many uses

Cons: Never apply directly to a horses' legs-cutting

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›