Product:
Fly Mask W/Ears -Yearling
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cavallo Sport Boot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Davis Boot
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vetrap
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 71 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cant say enough good things about this product!!

posted 6 years ago

Whoever invented these is a genius!!! I was forever putting salve around my horses eyes and in the ears to fight off flies, worried about dust and conjunctivitis, etc. I would always put this on in the morning and remove at night. I would throw them in the wash and then hang on the drying rack and they would last forever. The variety of sizes is quite nice as well.

Pros: Works great to keep the horse healthy and comfortable, easy to put on, cheap, love the velcro

Cons: ABSOLUTELY NONE

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keep the flies away

posted 6 years ago

This is a good fly mask of you are having trouble with flies and ear no see'ms at the same time. Be aware that some horses will become head shy wearing a mask and for some the ear covers may restrick movement enough to cause discomfort

Pros: good for fly control

Cons: restricts ears

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty nice

posted 6 years ago


these are nice to keep flies away from horses eyes and faces. some horses dont like their eyes covered up, so this would not be a good idea for them. they are easy to find at stores with horse products

Pros: keeps flies away from eyes

Cons: if the horse doesnt like things on its face

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AlisaVinson07
Flag
Rating: 5

Coverage

posted 6 years ago

these mask are great for keeping flies away from the eyes. the horse can still see out of it but it dont allow the flies to bug their eyes.the mask covers a good portion of the head so it is protected to

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Larii
Flag
Rating: 4

Protects Everything...mostly!

posted 6 years ago

This mask is a very simple device and it offers protection from flies for the main important parts of a horse's face, such as the eyes and ears. Also, the horse still has visibility, which is convenient, of course.

Pros: Protects the important parts, easy to put on

Cons: Doesn't protect lower nose

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›