Product:
Baby Diapers
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cavallo Sport Boot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Davis Boot
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vetrap
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 71 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debra C.
Flag
Rating: 4

The best bandage for abscesses

posted 6 years ago

this is the best wrap for holding something into the hoof. Put the diaper on the floor, inside up. Put the medication in the horse's foot, then put the foot down on the diaper. Pull the diaper up around the coronary band and secure. Then put vetwrap and/or duct tape around the whole thing. The bandage will stay in a stall for at least a day. not for turnout, though!

Pros: Readily available, holds moisture well, right shape

Cons: shreds easily unless you know how to wrap it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

casey jo
Flag
Rating: 1

Use a diaper?

posted 6 years ago

people have laughed at us for years when you tell them to put a diaper on it. take any leg injury, a diaper, some duct tape OR vet rap good to go.

Pros: works great

Cons: it's a diaper

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cordy B.
Flag
Rating: 4

It sounds wierd but...

posted 6 years ago

Great for treating hoof abscesses, good to put over wounds on legs, hold medicine against wounds, easy to apply, and stays on great with a little duct tape.

Pros: Good for holing poltices on wounds

Cons: May get you funny looks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for leg wounds

posted 6 years ago

I have used these for my horses leg injuries, they don't stick on the wounds, easy to apply and can put your oinment on before appling

Pros: great for leg injuries

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan L.
Flag
Rating: 4

More than one use!

posted 6 years ago

I use these on my horse if he loses a shoe... they work great to give an extra cushion. Just apply and wrap with vetwrap!

Pros: Great for hooves

Cons: They tear easy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›