Product:
Tea Tree Oil Pure
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shur Hoof
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tea-tree ADE Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Super H Antiseptic Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hot spots

posted 6 years ago

My Mom used equal parts Tea Tree Oil and Water, made a spray and applied to our dog any time he had a hot spot. It really seemed to help.

Also used it when ever he was scratching or biting. It really seem to sooth the skin.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 5

It's every where !

posted 6 years ago

This is found in many products we use. It is in T-zone for girth itch.Also in Tea-pro for demal issues.
It is natural and soothing to horses and dogs. I know people who use it on themselves,I don't need to know where, thank you.

Pros: natural

Cons: oily

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendi Linn P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ahhh mazing

posted 6 years ago

We love tea tree oil. We mix it with a little mineral oil and spray it on the horses tails to aid in fly control. We also apply it to the base of their tails when the get itchy. Makes our own hands and bug bites feel better as well. Great stuff.

Pros: soothing, works well, smells good

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Stuff

posted 5 years ago

This stuff is great of pets and you. I use it all the time for wound care and I make my own shampoos for myself and use tea tree oil in it. Just a heads up thp you can by this stuff anywhere and I am sture it would be cheaper at a place at wal*mart just look in there health care section where they keep the vatmins.

Pros: Great stuff

Cons: Can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornergas
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for wound care

posted 5 years ago

Tea tree oil has been recognized as a potent antiseptic. Also known as an antifungal agent. Check out other uses
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tea_tree_oil

Pros: Inexpensive but very effective

Cons: none noted

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›